Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent location,comfortable hotel in city

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, and reasonable room rate
Cons: Room radiator behind long curtain in bedroom, thus cutting down on heat . Decor rather old fashoined
Location: Ann Frank's house, shopping, Witthin 10 minutes walk from Central Station and canal trips
The Rho Hotel is ideally situated just off Dam Square. Reception staff informative and very helpful when my daughter lost her i-phone and bank card. It is just one minute's walk from an excellent restaurant, Van Kerkwijik, and within easy walking distance from shopping and Ann Frank's House. A welcome addition is the free tea/coffee machine in the lobby. Yes, I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Dirty hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This hotel is right in the center , so everything is pretty close by. However, the hotel was disgusting. The carpet and blanket had stains on, the bathroom was outdated , and it was gross.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Anne Frank house, boat cruises, Heineken factory, Vondelpark etc etc
Best position in town, so close to everything all within walking distance. Must do the candlelight cruise, the highlight of the holiday. Been 4 times to The Rho Hotel it is simply the best😁
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

agradable hotel, ex

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: ubicacion, desayuno comodidad de la habitacion y trato del personal
Location: cerca de todo
agradable hotel, excelente ubicacion y desayuno inmejorable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East, UK

Dutch Delight

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The entrance foyer is impressive, with its Art Deco style decor and comfy sofas. Rooms are bright and clean and beds comfortable. Staff are welcoming and helpful. Good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Triple room up in the eaves was spacious but low ceiling in parts and accessed by small staircase, bit hard for oldies' knees! but generally happy with room. One morning it seemed guests had all arrived at same time and no tables were available - not the hotel's fault - but after being told we would be advised when free table, along with another couple, other guests then arrived and marched straight in! Not happened before in previous stays, just morning situation.
Location: Hotel is very central in the city, just off Dam Square, so very convenient for sightseeing. Attractions, shops, eateries all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte, Brazil

The location couldn't be better!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanness.
Cons: All was great!
Location: Everything is pretty much within walking distance. Location is great.
This is an excellent hotel. The price was reasonable (at least for Amsterdam!). Room was comfortable and very clean... just wondered why they changed the towels every single day.... we never do that at home!). Staff was polite and helpful. I had some problems with my reservation prior to my arrival which was distressful, but it was a misunderstanding and I got an upgrade when I got there. The location was absolutely all I wanted - within walking distance to everything I wanted to do and visit. Breakfast was much better than I could hope for and better than some 5-star hotels I've stayed in. It will be my hotel of preference next time I visit Amsterdam. Absolutely!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essen

Beste Lage,für einen Kurztripp total ok

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Sehr gute Lage,direkt mitten im Geschehen
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt am "DAM" , in der beliebten Shopping und Nightlife Meile...
Zimmer sind einfach und in die Jahre gekommen aber sauber...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Good location. Staff at reception very helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

スタッフはいいんだけど・・・・

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: 観光の中心地、ダム広場に面しているといってもいい場所。周りがあまりにもにぎやかで看板もいろいろあって、ホテルの発見にちょっと戸惑った。中央駅から歩いたけど、トラムの方がいいかも。
「日本人はバスタブガいるでしょう」と上手にグレードアップをさせられた。これはその通りで文句なかったけど、テレビはつかない、電話は通じないで2回もフロントまでクレームを告げに行くことに。結果は電話は本体交換、テレビは裏の配線やりなおし。湯茶のセットもないので設備面はだめということに。ただしスタッフはきちんと対応してくれたのでよし。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Honeymoon in Amsterdam

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were great, very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was very good!
Cons: Very slow elevator and expensive rooms for what it is.
Location: Great location right downtown close to everything! Restaurants, museums, etc.