Ratings based on 1,435 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: Bigger in-room safe, nice room furnishings
Location: Great location in central Amsterdam
Overall my wife and I had a nice stay at the Rho hotel. Note that the safe in the rooms are very small and won't even fit a 15" laptop if you plan on bringing one. Felt that the furnishings of the hotel were sparser then I would have thought for the price we paid. The breakfast in the morning was nice and was a good way to start our day. The location was convenient and the staff was always helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k.

Good location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice stay with breakfast which included a lot more than expected. Near to lots of walking places and local transport. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - and that's it!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The building clearly needs renovation but the worst part our experience was the bed - it was beyond terrible! Walls are paper thin, we could hear everything from the next rooms and all the noise from the streets! We stayed there for 2 nights and didn't get any rest at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was good. The breakfast in the morning is a nice way to start your day in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very well located hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is really nice and very well located, right on Dam Square. Despite the busy area, the room was quite silent at night time. Hotel facilities are good, the breakfast is well served and there is free coffee 24 hours per day at reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun at fifty!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Three ladies for birthday celebrations. Brilliant place to be
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy in Amsterdam

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We have been travelling across Europe and will remember the Rho Hotel as one of our favourites, a bit old fashioned but everything you need and want for a good stay in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location with great breakfast.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant as always. Breakfast, room, beds, reception, everything brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent location,comfortable hotel in city

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, and reasonable room rate
Cons: Room radiator behind long curtain in bedroom, thus cutting down on heat . Decor rather old fashoined
Location: Ann Frank's house, shopping, Witthin 10 minutes walk from Central Station and canal trips
The Rho Hotel is ideally situated just off Dam Square. Reception staff informative and very helpful when my daughter lost her i-phone and bank card. It is just one minute's walk from an excellent restaurant, Van Kerkwijik, and within easy walking distance from shopping and Ann Frank's House. A welcome addition is the free tea/coffee machine in the lobby. Yes, I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel in the centre

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay and even though in the centre our room was lovely and quiet. Only downside was being charged £100 deposit as we were from Liverpool. We had not been informed of a deposit before arrival and felt a bit annoyed that not everyone had to pay a deposit