Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester

good location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
nice hotel, ideal if you are arriving by train.a quiet location on the singel canal but close to all the action.small rooms but clean and a good breakfast. friendly staff who speak very good English of course.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel in city centre

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Excellent hotel! Staff was very helpful and very friendly. Hotel is conveniently located near Central Station in Amsterdam's city centre. Stayed in a single room, which had a. great view of the canal. There is some construction nearby, but did not hinder my stay. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Nice location, but the elevator was out when we arrived so we had to walk three flights of stairs to get to our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Godt hotell, god service, nær jernbane og trikk. Gode kafeer nær hotellet.
3 out of 5
by Chia Tse from Taiwan

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
7 Min. Walk from the Amsterdam train station to the hotel and Close to the major viewpoints .
3 out of 5
by Anni from Espoo

Hyvä sijainti ja aamupala.

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Huoneet ovat todella ahtaita, eikä niissä ole minibaaria tai teen/kahvinkeittomahdollisuutta. Kadullepäin olevat huoneet ovat valoisia ja raikkaita, sisäpihallepäin ankeita. Kokolattiamatto pilasia tunnelmaa. Siivous oli pintapuolista oleskelun aikana. Ainostaan aamiaisesta ja sijaisnnist annan täydet pisteet. Kummatkin olivat loistavia. Tämän hotellin hinta+laatu ei kulje käsikädessä.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

No airconditioning

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Install airco.
Location: Location is nearby all the touristy spots. Red light, Madame Tussaud's. Also very close to the station.
No airconditioning. Avoid in summer. Didn't think to check such a thing but if you're going in the hotter months, book somewhere else as most have airco. I paid in advance for a week.
4 out of 5
by IZUMI from 東京都

スタッフは感じがいい

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
フロントが階段を降りたところにあるので、チェックイン&チェックアウトのときにスタッフの方にスーツケースを運ぶのを手伝ってもらいましたが、とても感じよく受けていただきました。みなさん、とても親切でした。 朝食のハムやチーズはおいしいですが、サラダがありませんでした。パンは種類が多く、どれもおいしかったです。
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted May 3, 2016
Only problem in this "hotel" just try to find something better