Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Esfahan

good location and staff but no view and bad stairs

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Its location, friendly staff
Location: very close to central station and near to famous attractions and night life
I'd like to be fair. The hotel was not something extraordinary but something nice. It was a small hotel with very small and clean rooms. But, I can not tell I am disappointed by the room size, because the hotel price is almost very high in Amsterdam and so with my average budget (around 110-120$ per night) this deal seemed to be fair comparing to other hotels that I had searched in internet. The two things that really annoyed me was firstly the wall in front of my window and secondly the staircase. You can imagine that in such a small room you need at least one window with a view to life! But my room's window was opened in front of a wall with no view! In addition the staircase was very tight and each time I was afraid to drop. However, the hotel location was great with a good access to everywhere and specially central station (metro). Additionally, the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful and even one of them provided me with the metro timetable for going to airport (she had written the hours one by one and using pen).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Gwann, Malta

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Very good budget hotel! Breakfast excellent and staff were very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a very friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient to be able to walk and see everything.
Cons: The Staff was not very pilot and the hotel lacked amenities
Location: Canal tours, walking distance to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My room was far too hot and it couldn't be cooled.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Very good central Amsterdam position a short distance from Central station
It would have been great but my room was far too hot. There were central heating pipes under the floor I think leading to other rooms. This made it very hot even though the radiator was off. I couldn't leave the window open as it was ground floor and had no locking part open position. A real shame as a great position, friendly staff and everything else clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama, Japan

シンプルな秘密基地ホテル

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: スタッフがフレンドリーでした。また、ホテル自体は歴史ある建物をシンプルなバジェットホテルに改装したもので、狭いですが秘密基地感があって楽しいです。
Cons: シャワールームの換気が少し弱くて、湯気がこもってしまうことがありました。また、部屋までの階段が少し狭かったです。
Location: アムステルダム中央駅から歩いて数分にもかかわらず、静かで便利な場所です。アムステルダム市内を歩いて回るには最適だと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, USA

Central location, nice room, decent price.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location, decent room, some of the staff was very nice.
Location: It is really central and everything touristy in Amsterdam is walkable distance.
I had made a different reservation at a different place but didn't realize that I was staying another night and I wasn't able to extend my reservation, so off to Expedia I went to find a room for a night. Since I was staying just across the canal (Singel 70), Singel Hotel was perfect. The hotel is in a great location, very close to the train station and very central. Everything touristy in Amsterdam is walkable distance. The person at the reception was very nice and helpful, and they have free tea and coffee 4 pm - 6 pm. Breakfast isn't free though, like we originally thought (extra 10 euros), though it was decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santiago, chile

Calurosa, pero buena

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Tranquilo, no molestaban las demás habitaciones, el desayuno bastante bueno, panes muy diversos. Sin aire acondicionado, para días sin calor es estupendo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel en plein centre ville, proche gare

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Hôtel très bien situé en centre ville, longeant le canal single, très calme. A deux pas de la gare centraal. Hôtel minimaliste mais propre.
Cons: Chambre très petite, attention aux personnes de grande taille car très peu d'espace dans les toilettes.
Hôtel très bien situé en centre ville, longeant le canal single, très calme. A deux pas de la gare centraal. Hôtel minimaliste mais propre. Chambre très petite, attention aux personnes de grande taille car très peu d'espace dans les toilettes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

If you are desperate and there is no where else

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Bit disappointing - canal works in the section outside hotel during stay, and although the hotel directed us to park outside, the entire block was closed to traffic during stay and had to walk luggage about kilometer and then move car to a parking station. Canal work (drilling hammering) started at 7:30 every morning. Not hotels fault, but no warning. Room was very cramped for three, WiFi in room was non existent (but worked well in foyer). Clean but basic, and not cheap.
4 out of 5
by Hamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels