Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely hotel in central Amsterdam

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Amazing hotel, room was clean, massive bed and there was a TV in the bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, would recommend

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel in good location within walking distance of attractions, restaurants, bars. Rooms are comfortable and clean- go for canal view. Breakfast is excellent with very attentive and helpful staff. Concierge very good with recommendations and advice Reception staff generally helpful, welcoming and polite (not all!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Outstanding!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Classy, friendly, peaceful, stylish and the queen size bed was the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in - absolutely superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Lovely hotel close to city centre

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, Rooms, Restaurant, Bar
Location: Is near central Amsterdam with lots to do there
I have stayed here 5 times now over the last 6 years and wouldn't go to any other hotel now in Amsterdam when I visit. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and the beds are as comfortable as you can get!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Loved every minute - truly amazing hotel spacious clean tv over bath! helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Amsterdam

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Such a beautiful hotel. Great location. Staffy is amazing. Room service was great. Loved this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Remco Groenhuijzen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall excellent hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly. Room service was OK although there were few dusty spots. Also they were not so generous when it came to shower gel supply. Location is great, right in the center and in a walking distance to most attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hornchurch Essex

Highly recommended

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Location: It is a short walk from Centraal Station so don't be fooled into getting a taxi. Travel from the airport is very simple.
This is my favourite hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere is good and the rooms are spotless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Remco Groenhuijzen, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your most kind words on Booking.com. We hope to welcome you back in the near future at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by everything you need.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
very nice stay -- prefect location. very helpful and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your kind words are very much appreciated and we would like to thank you for sharing them on Hotels.com. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam