Ratings based on 1,734 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Problems with Transportation and check in

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Rooms decoration and well equipped....recent
Cons: Transportation and check in
Location: Even that it is a airport hotel it took al least 15-20 min drive late night....rush hours.!?!?
I've seen much better transportation offering in lower class hotels than this one....I had to wait 40 min for the shuttle plus travel time And when I arrived, another 20+ min. in line to check in....!!!!!! It takes a long time for each guest....!!! I should say that the rest was more than satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, staff, room.
Nice hotel, close to the airport (15 minutes by free shuttle bus)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

The Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The people in every part of the hotel.
Location: Great location near the airport.
This hotel was one of the highlights of our vacation. Besides being a great way to start and end our travels, the staff went above and beyond to find me a cane (walking stick) before we left on our cruise. I had left mine in the USA. They were truly a life saver.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Overall good but some staff needs training.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel is located near the airport and there is a shuttle which frequents between the hotel and airport. Very convenient! I got there 7am and couldn't check in to my room. This is okay but the receptionist was quite rude and didn't offer the place in the back of the reception where people have kept their bags. Once I prompted, she took my bags and Put it in the back. A few minutes later, i came back to get toiletries and was given access to the women's locker by another staff member. Overall good but all staff should offer a standard package to hotel guests and shouldn't depend on the receptionists mood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Steigenberger Aairport Hotel Amsterdam, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your feedback and offer you our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused during your stay with us. We will certainly take up your comments for further improvement in the future. With kind regards, Erwin M. Bruyn General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Practical hotel for schiphol airport

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice hotel but pre dominently for the business traveller as quite pricy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Steigenberger Airport Hotel amsterdam, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon! With kind regards, Erwin M. Bruyn General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Surprise! Best deal at the last minute.

Posted May 21, 2017
The price was higher than I usually pay, but it was the best I found. Also, several airlines house crews there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Nice hotel , new modern and accesible.

Posted May 20, 2017
Very nice hotel new, modern good food breakfasts a good option accesible for the shuttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were welcomed warmly.

Posted May 16, 2017
Alexander at the desk was quick, efficient, courteous and gave us very helpful advice about transportation (clickcards) to and from the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel near airport.

Posted May 15, 2017
Hotel was further away from airport than expected and charge for night shuttle. It was clean and quiet, generally pleased with it except that I got a twin room instead of a double opted for at booking, when spoke to reception to change the room was told they were -7 double rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on this website. Our free shuttle service from and to the airport takes about 10-15 minutes and is available between 6am and midnight. We offer you our apologies for not being able to provide you with a double bed. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. With kind regards, Erwin M. Bruyn General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Great service, room, shuttle, location. A very generous hotel. Complimentary bottle of wine and mini bar.
Cons: More items on the menu.
Location: Perfect location near the airport. As shuttle is provided it was easy to travel from Schipol to anywhere.
Great service, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, efficient shuttle service. Excellent price.Thanks for the bottle of wine and the complimentary mini-bar. I will definitely stay in this hotel again. For improvement, more items on restaurant menu please.