Ratings based on 1,673 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pool was not working. Very disappointing given this was one of the main reasons we stayed this far from central. Bar and lounge are over priced for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very sorry to hear you were not informed about the maintenance to our swimming pool. This information is mentioned on the website of Expedia. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future when our swimming pool is reopened! With kind regards, Erwin M. Bruyn General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Short and sweet

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms. VIP upgrade
Cons: Breakfast was very expensive at over EUR27.
Location: This airport is located close to the airport but does require a transfer. Transfers are provided by the hotel every hour and are free of charge.
I had the pleasure of staying here for one night whist also using the conference facilities for a meeting. The staff were friendly and accommodating. As part of my VIP status with Expedia, my room was upgraded to an Executive suite which included a bottle of wine and also the contents of the minibar. The wine wasn't much good for a teetotaler like me, the the snacks in the minibar were great and a lovely touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel, comfortable room.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice hotel, modern, clean and comfortable room with friendly staff. Fine, pub, and family dining available, along with pool. I was comfortable and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very nice hotel near the Amsterdam airport. Convenient shuttle bus every 30 minutes. Friendly staff, clean and spacious room, fairly quiet for an airport hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton, West Midlands. UK

Excellent Hotel close to the Airport

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Free airport shuttle every 30 minutes & free wi-fi
Cons: Have a selection of pillows as they were too soft for me.
Location: Good location away from the airport but not too far. Can catch all the trains from Schipol airport
Excellent hotel not too close to the airport with free airport shuttle service every 30 minutes throughout the day. Shame the swimming pool was out of service due to refurb work. Free use of internet office & printer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Excellent airport hotel with good shuttle service

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I use this hotel for stopovers on my way home from distant adventures. The shuttle service is punctual (every 30 minutes) with under 15 minutes to the hotel or back to the airport for easy train rides into Amsterdam. The 'cheap' rooms (Superior rooms) are spacious with a nice bathroom and space to work, should you need it. Can't think of any complaints here, and I can definitely recommend it for airport-close lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's an ok hotel to stay.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The rooms are clean the main bar is fun. It's an OK hotel to stay. The airport shuttle is awesome with some fun drivers. The minor albeit irritating is the bottled water price. 9 euros a litre of mediocre plastic bottled water and petrol is $1.3 euros. It's not like the Dutch are short of water that they have to gouge customers for water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific

great hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: comfort
comfortable rooms, clean, spacious, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly pass on your praises to the involved departments. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon! With kind regards, Erwin M. Bruyn General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

the impeccable hotel near Schiphol

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to Schiphol, and still near the city.
once again Steigenberger is up to its top standards. Great service, food, location, and facilities. It is a hotel that actually bothers to go the extra mile and make you feel good. Perhaps above other Steigenberger I´ve been
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Short overnight stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very nice hotel, had diner, it was over priced and not worth eating. Breakfast spread was almost gone at 6:30am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Steigenberger Airport Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We certainly hope you have shared the experiences you had in our Restaurant directly with the Restaurant Manager in order to resolve this for you. We hope to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, Erwin M. Bruyn General Manager