Ratings based on 1,713 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Practical hotel for schiphol airport

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice hotel but pre dominently for the business traveller as quite pricy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Surprise! Best deal at the last minute.

Posted May 21, 2017
The price was higher than I usually pay, but it was the best I found. Also, several airlines house crews there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Nice hotel , new modern and accesible.

Posted May 20, 2017
Very nice hotel new, modern good food breakfasts a good option accesible for the shuttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were welcomed warmly.

Posted May 16, 2017
Alexander at the desk was quick, efficient, courteous and gave us very helpful advice about transportation (clickcards) to and from the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel near airport.

Posted May 15, 2017
Hotel was further away from airport than expected and charge for night shuttle. It was clean and quiet, generally pleased with it except that I got a twin room instead of a double opted for at booking, when spoke to reception to change the room was told they were -7 double rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on this website. Our free shuttle service from and to the airport takes about 10-15 minutes and is available between 6am and midnight. We offer you our apologies for not being able to provide you with a double bed. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. With kind regards, Erwin M. Bruyn General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Great service, room, shuttle, location. A very generous hotel. Complimentary bottle of wine and mini bar.
Cons: More items on the menu.
Location: Perfect location near the airport. As shuttle is provided it was easy to travel from Schipol to anywhere.
Great service, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, efficient shuttle service. Excellent price.Thanks for the bottle of wine and the complimentary mini-bar. I will definitely stay in this hotel again. For improvement, more items on restaurant menu please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke

Great hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
The best hotel I have ever visited highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Airport hotel with shuttle

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and food in Trattoria was very good.
Location: Easy to reach airport with half hourly shuttle.
Very pleasant and efficiently run hotel with lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

This is a nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Thanks to being an Expedia gold remember and choosing a VIP hotel, I received the "executive" treatment. I was given a free room upgrade that included a bottle of wine and mini bar items. The room was great and the bath accessories were excellent! The breakfast buffet was delicious. The only drawback at this hotel is the sports bar restaurant. It has a dank smell upon entering it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Found a new favorite hotel chain!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
An exceptional hotel and staff. Excellence without having to try.