Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald B from Ottawa, Canada

Great Stay Before our River Cruise.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for two days before starting a 14-day river cruise. The studio was very clean and comfortable. It had a well equipped kitchen, and an excellent collection of reading material about the area. It was located about 5 min walk to Anne Frank House and 15 min walk to the Palace. There were a wide variety of stores and shops very near by. The owner, Jack, was very helpful, suggesting activities that made best use of our short time available. He also helped us find an excellent laundry, which we needed before starting our cruise. One thing to keep in mind: the studio is on a canal, and street access is narrow. We drove our rented car there to drop off our baggage before turning it in. If we were doing it again, we would drive straight to the car rental office and transfer our bags to the taxi. In all, a great visit. We would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Åse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brigitte from Lyon

A recommander

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Tout fut parfait. Studio super bien entretenu, rien à redire rien ne manque, y compris les petites attentions. De plus,Jack est un hôte délicieux pour qui le mot hospitalité prend tout son sens. Nous reviendrons. Un studio à recommander sans aucune hésitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great canal location, walkable to everywhere.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly hosts.
Location: Anne Frank House, lots of bars and cafes within easy strolling distance.
Great place to stay. Small bathroom but apart from that perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location, apartment and host!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location, tranquil back yard with small fish pond and general layout of apartment.
Cons: Bathroom could be a bit bigger, particularly shower, but it was adequate.
Location: Near tram line. Anne Frank house is a 5 minute walk.
This location, in the Jordaan area of Amsterdam is right across from a picturesque canal and near the tram line and good restaurants. The host was extremely helpful and on accommodating. This is an apartment, so ideally you might have a simple breakfast or lunch here, then head out for one of the many great neigborhood restaurants for dinner. We would have liked to stay longer to take advantage of the fact that we were in a studio apt. rather than a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location, apartment and host!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location, tranquil back yard with small fish pond and general layout of apartment.
Cons: Bathroom could be a bit bigger, particularly shower, but it was adequate.
Location: Near tram line. Anne Frank house is a 5 minute walk.
This location, in the Jordaan area of Amsterdam is right across from a picturesque canal and near the tram line and good restaurants. The host was extremely helpful and on accommodating. This is an apartment, so ideally you might have a simple breakfast or lunch here, then head out for one of the many great neigborhood restaurants for dinner. We would have liked to stay longer to take advantage of the fact that we were in a studio apt. rather than a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave & Bev from Scottish Borders, UK

Fantasic Hotel Alternative

Posted Jun 30, 2013
My wife and I stayed at Studio Bloemgracht for two days in June 2013. We were looking at hotels in the Jordaan area of Amsterdam. However having stumbled upon the Studio Bloemgracht we were sold on the idea of a self catering apartment. The studio sits beside one of the many canals and has everything you need for a short break including a complimentary coffee machine with a selection of coffee pods. There is also a radiant hot plate where us English tea lovers can boil a kettle. We enjoyed a nice breakfast and lunch at the nearby Broodje Mokum cafe. The studio has a double bed, shower and a fantastic patio with small garden where we could enjoy a moment of tranquility in an urban location. The studio is a short walk from the Anne Frank house and many other sights of interest. The owners Jack and Arlette live upstairs, a really hospitable and informative couple who went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant stay. There are no negatives to staying at Studio Bloemgracht I would recommend it to couples who want a more intimate place to stay in Amsterdam the place is just perfect. If you want to treat yourself and your partner or celebrate an occasion in Amsterdam then avoid the hotels and try Studio Bloemgracht. It worked for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eduardo from Uruguay

exclente ubicacion

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels
Muy buena , a pesar de no ser un hotel tradicional, es mas parecido a home breakfast, los duenos muy amabales y serviciales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bente from København, Danmark

skøn bolig til 2

Posted May 23, 2013
skøn bolig til 2 lige ud til kanal i hjertet af Amsterdam. Til prisen skal den være i orden - og det er den!