Ratings based on 1,906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greater Manchester, United Kingdom

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Central, fantastic base for touring Amsterdam. Even though it was based on the Main Street once inside peace and quiet. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. No restaurant available during our stay as refurb taking place however location meant lots of eateries less than 5 minutes away. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prettig hotel in het centrum van amsterdam

Posted Aug 16, 2016
mooie kamer en badkamer. Douche glad en mogelijk gevaarlijk voor ouderen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Dam square.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice, clean hotel. Noisy in the daytime, drill noise heard in our room due to renovations. No view from our room. Not what I booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Great room, great view!!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Our room looked over Dam square but sound proofing meant it was nice and quiet. Annoying we couldn't open windows (locked) but understand why when drunk lunatics do silly things after a night out etc. The room was immaculate with great extras like robes, slippers, lots of towels, face flannels, chocolates on pillows and decent tv channels to ensure a good nights rest. Easy check in and check out and great location - on top of all you want to go and do without being disturbed by noise. I can't comment on food as ate out during our stay but everything we needed, we had!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Cozy, impressive old and modern blend hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Room interior decoration/accessories, central location, and comfort of beds
Cons: Airport shuttle provision. Inclusion of all taxes in the listed price.
Location: Excellent location
My flight arrived from Calgary at 8:00 am, by the time I arrived to the hotel it was almost 10:00 am. I was lucky to get an early check in as I was tired. I was warmly welcomed and staff member was friendly and hospitable. I stayed for one night only. left pleased with my overall experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boa localização

Posted Jul 20, 2016
A localizacao é boa porém os quartos e Serviço deixam a desejar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centralt och fräscht

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Allt fungerade utmärkt. Blev tvungen att ändra helg på min bokning och det var inge problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hertford UK

Fantastic hotel, centrally located

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The staff are very helpful and friendly and offer advise on where to eat and where to sightsee . The rooms are spacious and comfortable and very well equipped. Have now visited this hotel twice as we were so impressed. We will be going back very soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Harol Kluit - General Manager, Swissôtel Amsterdam, Hotel Management
Wow, we always appreciate reading such positive feedback from our guests, especially our return guests. Thank you for mentioning our helpful and friendly team members who as you have already noticed are always more than willing to provide our guests with the utmost quality in personalized service. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our extremely comfortable and luxuriously well-equipped rooms. On behalf of the entire team we sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back once again to your home away from home. Kind regards, Harold Kluit General Manager Swissôtel Amsterdam
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

not worth the price

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Smoking rooms close to non/smoking. Noisy. Scents in rooms to mask smoke smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ダム広場に近いホテル

Posted Jun 20, 2016
ホテルはロケーション的にダム広場の中心にあり、ショッピングや観光をするにはとても便利。高級デパートのバイエンコルフも道を挟んで目の前。ただ、中心部に位置するので、週末になると早朝まで外の騒がしさが聞こえ、中々寝つけることが出来なかった。