Ratings based on 1,993 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel friendly staff great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
A very smart hotel with friendly helpful staff, the room had everything we needed, the hotel is also situated 5 min walk from the train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful hotel in the centre.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The Swissotel is perfectly placed in the centre, a direct short walk from the train station. We were greeted by a lovely, friendly lady called Aprilla who went above and beyond to ensure our happiness, thank you Aprilla! Despite being upgraded from a classic to a business room we decided to pay extra for the junior suite which was clean, spacious and had that wow factor for us with an amazing view of the square, sound proofing and blackout curtains. The hotel had a calm feel with the smell of essential oils drifting through the corridors. There is a comfortable restaurant called The Royal 98 where you cpuld must relax all day, the breakfast was especially good and they serve the best mojito I have ever had! Thank you to Aleesha (unsure if name is quite right sorry) who like Aprilla just made us feel so welcome and nothing was a hassle. 2 lovely ladies!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but noisy

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Location is great for city centre but room was very noisy (with a direct view of McDonald's). Also no bar in the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Friendly staff, Clean hotel and great location. A must visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to Amsterdam Square

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly. Really good location walking distance from all tourist attractions.
Cons: Bathroom door handle seemed broken.
Location: Very convenient location from Amsterdam Central Station. Red Light District, Anne Frank house, canals, and more walking distance away.
Great experience. Able to check in before designated time as room was available. Mentioned I was on business and was given a free upgrade to a business suite! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Really good location walking distance from all tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Excellent reception from staff. Everyone friendly. On check out was asked if i was taking train now and given a bottle of water. Very welcome touch. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Nice hotel at Dam Square

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Really well equipped, friendly staff, great location, great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Very central

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: It's central location within walking distance from central station.
Location: It is central for tours and within walking distance of many museums. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Enjoyed my trip went to see the Festival of Lights. Amazing! Lovely canal trip. Everyone very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean and quiet. second to none location.Tram stops in front of hotel and major shopping center across. I will stay in this hotel again on my next visit to Amterdam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Dam Square

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel , close to Dam Square, Train station