Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen. Leider ging die Klimaanlage nicht

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Für die kaputte Klimaanlage gab es aber gleich einen Ventilator und mobilie Klimaanlage. Alle waren bemüht
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lots of mosquitos

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location is close to transportation
Cons: Please make sure to spray room to kill mosquitos
So many mosquitos in the room, I got over 40+ bites on my arms. Complained to the hotel staff, but not really helped. I got allergy from the mosquito bites and ran to hospital as soon as landed at LAX.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice quiet hotel on canal

Posted Jun 1, 2016
I'd stay there again! Good value! Small back up in breakfast room, especially with coffee machine. But still good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Sentralt beliggende, direkte ved kanal

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Atmosfære og personale
Cons: alt var bra
Location: gåavstand til old city
Meget hyggelig og sevice-minded personale. Rolig og fint oppusset hotell. Dessverre ingen heis, men personalet bar bagasjen opp for oss de bratte trappene
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Beautiful canal front room close to museums

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing important.
Location: Museums - Rijksmueum, Van Loon, Van Gogh, Tassen Museum, Vondelpark, walking distance to most everything else.
We loved our stay in Amsterdam. This was the perfect location. You could walk or take a tram to anywhere, although we mostly walked. Great restaurants within walking distance, but away from all the craziness near Dam square. Wonderful hotel staff, very comfortable room with a great view overlooking canal. Breakfast was part of our stay, and it had nice choices - eggs or pancakes from the menu or cold choices from buffet. I would recommend it. Bathroom lacks a little privacy due to frosted glass windows and doors, but hey! You are in Amsterdam!
4 out of 5
by Feargal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kidderminster, England

Excellent city break hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: As above
This hotel is well located within walking distance of the city centre plus easy access to buses and trams. The staff were first class, very welcoming and always eager to assist. The breakfast was well presented with an very good range of food and drink available. The room was a reasonable size, very clean with good facilities. The only gripe was the lack of storage in the bathroom. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from andover england

Clean tidy hotel with helpful staff

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The hotel was ideal if you only wanted bed and breakfast. The food was lovely and of good quality. The scrambled eggs in particular were delicious The staff were very attentive and were keen to offer advice on the things to do in Ansterdam Our room had been recently updated and had a very nice bathroom and was very clean and tidy The downside to this hotel is that there isn't really a communal bar area as the breakfast room becomes the bar after 1pm. This area is in the basement and so we chose not to use it The hotel is good for tram links into the centre yet with the good transport system most hotels are in easy reach Overall the hotel does a good job with what it offers but lacks a hotel feel. If we revisited Amsterdam again we would stay further out at a cheaper hotel and travel in via the excellent easy to use tram network
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy Comfort

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service was excellent. Great location near the museun & tram. The central station is only a few stops by tram. It is also near the canal.
4 out of 5
by Farhad from stockholm

bra frokust, bra läge, dåligt luftkonditionering

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bra läge, trevlig personal, bra frokust, dåligt tv kanaler få alternativ, luftkonditionering dåligt det var kallt första 2 dagar sen blev bättre, hög ljud vid vent donen!