Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C., Canada

Nice Hotel Central Location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast, walkable
Location: we did a canal tour, and visited the Rijks museum.
We stayed here for one night and the location was excellent for a quick visit to Amsterdam. Walkable to restaurants and many sites. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice hotel centre of Amsterdam near skinny bridge.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very comfortable hotel by the Amstel river and skinny bridge. The rate includes the breakfast so we considered it a reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for sightseeing in Amsterdam

Posted May 4, 2016
No problems whatsoever - good stay - good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming budget hotel. Excellent service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Would use it again

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly & helpful, room & bathroom were clean & quite spacious. Internet was good. Included breakfast was superb. Good restaurants nearby.
Cons: Bar soap instead of liquid, face cloths, a suitcase rack/table, a hair dryer.
Location: Besides the usual Amsterdam attractions, there is also an excellent guided tour of World War ll and Amsterdam with no more than 7 in a group.
Stayed here for 2 nights in April before leaving on a river cruise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
I was at the hotel for a business meeting. Stayed there for a few days, excellent service, great location and very friendly staff, also nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by John from Rönninge

Bra hotell i centrala Amsterdam

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Rent, fint, fräscht, prisvärt hotell med bra läge till det mesta en turist vill nå i Amsterdam. Ingen lyx frukost men fullt ok. Wi-fi fungerade sisådär. Slutbetyg; jag bor gärna här igen!
5 out of 5
by Esther from Barcelona

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Een absolute aanrader. Rustig gelegen en toch heel centraal. Schone en ruime kamer met prima badkamer. Vriendelijke en behulpzame receptie. Uitgebreid ontbijtbuffet
5 out of 5
by Rene from Bern

Tolles typisches Hotel, sehr zu empfehlen

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter, Zimmer war sehr schön, mit blick auf den Fluss, Frühstück war gut, war alles vorhanden. Lage war auch sehr gut, 15 min Fussweg
4 out of 5
by Fernando from Nova Petrópolis

Otima localização, mas apenas isto!

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Localização ótima, mas hotel estava em reforma, o quarto que pegamos pequeno, não voltarei a este hotel.