Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The hotel is located in a quite neighborhood close to the Concert hall. The room was pretty small, but okay for a two day stay. Breakfast was decent and the personnel helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Molded walls. Leaky shower. Lack of ventilation. Would not stay again nor recommend to a friend even for a great price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Stained and broken

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness, stains, smell.
Location: Very near Van Gogh museum, Rijksmuseum and tram.
One of the worst experiences we've had in a hotel (and we have stayed in many in Europe and North America. The drapes and rug were horribly stained. The toilet seat was broken. The stairwell smelled. The bathroom didn't contain a single hook or rack where you could hang a towel. Given that our room was a quad, and so intended to sleep 4, which we were, this was especially problematic. The breakfast eating area is small and when we couldn't find any seats, they wouldn't let us take our food to our room nor give us our money back until we complained. The location is good and one of the staff was helpful, but that is all we can say that is positive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacifica, Ca

Overpriced Hotel - Don't do it!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
For paying 250.00 per night, we were extremely disappointed to stay at the Concert Hotel. We arrived in the evening, and given our room. We were on the top floor, the 4th floor. The Elevator only went 3 stories. The carpet had all sorts of stains all over it. The 4th floor was crammed in to 5 or 6 other rooms. Our room - was tiny! We didn't even have 2 feet of walking room around the bed. We could barely move around the room. Bedding was average, no top sheet. Bathroom door did not close all the way. The shower water got everywhere. The toilet seat was deteriorating! The next morning, the room next to us was packing up and moving around - and we could hear everything - especially the creek in the floor! They kept stepping on the creek and we could hear it in our room. We stayed for 3 nights. The first morning we left and saw the cleaning crew cleaning up. The sheets and towels were on the floor. THESE WERE THE LINENS THEY WERE USING TO UPDATE THE ROOM AFTER THE LAST GUEST HAD LEFT. Oh, and then, even worse, the cups they had in the bathrooms, were right there on the floor, face down, and they were being put in the guest rooms. We could not believe it. Weren't using those cups! As the end of our stay, the front desk man asked us if we had breakfast, which we were definitely not eating. When we said no, he asked us again 3 times, like we were lying. We wouldn't ever stay here again. Not worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Worth noting that if you pay at the hotel, there is a 4% charge if you pay with certain credit and debit cards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand, in the South Pacific

Easy walk distance to concert theatre, art museums

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Stated above
Cons: Stated above
Location: Stated above
Suited my budget, the walls are a trip down memory musical lane and very close to the Arts museums and Concert Hall so I walked everywhere. I attended concerts each night, which varied from choral and symphony, and from Bach, to Shostakovich- a real treat for me, walked home across the road. Hotel has a sunny breakfast room offering good basic healthy options My room -I woke with the morning sun and looked down on a tennis court surrounded by trees- perfect start to my day. Reception staff - all were helpful some exceeded their duty which was wonderfully supportive as I had no Dutch language and it was my first stay in Amsterdam. Excellent room cleaning staff . My advice to the uÿowners is to smarten up your entrance which is very tired and dim - take pride in your hotel Make it the boutique hotel it should be -out with the plastic flowers, more spotlights on your amazing floor to ceiling murals displaying photos of the great musicians we know from the past and love, like Arethra Franklin, and Oscar Peterson, That's your key selling point guys along with your locality. Get onto it - or I'll have to buy your hotel and do it .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, basic facilities

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Group of friends traveling for spring break. Hotel is very convenient to bus and tram service. Museums are within walking distance. Breakfast is adequate- same items each of the 8 mornings we stayed. Hotel room had stains on carpet, broken sink faucet, and lukewarm water. Shower was a curtain in the corner of the bathroom with a leaking handheld shower head. Be prepared for a wet bathroom floor after each use. And DEFINITELY read the very fine print on your room agreement - 4% charge for using a credit card to pay for rooms. Emailed Hotels.com to ask for clarification and never received a reply. Site said response would be within one day - 10 days later and still waiting. Definitely pay online in advance. Would consider staying again for the location.
3 out of 5
by Ron

A Friendly Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel,staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, near tram and bus station. Took 197 from airport straight to hotel. Quiet neighborhood, plenty of restaurants and night life.
3 out of 5
by Nicolas

Badly cleaned

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very old and badly cleaned. I found women hair in the clean towel, room corners were so dirty.