Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a wonderful time. Great dinner in the hotel!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome! Loved the room and view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Five star service!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The staff were quick to respond. Very helpful, with prompt service. Conceirge was able to give excellent recommendations for breakfast and dinner. Assist with reservation and ticket purchases to museums, taxis and more! Cookies and more, every night there was a surprise on your bed. Fresh water and glasses every night. Too many details to mention. You get all the extras for the extra price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by René Bormann , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comment. It is nice to read that you had such nice experience with us. We will make sure to share your great feedback with our staff so they will happily continue this service with eye for too many details! Kind regards, René Bormann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Friendly staff and superb location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Super clean and spacious! Loved the decor and how peaceful and quiet the atmosphere is. Great courtyard too. Will surely come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great central canal location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location, design, amenities, courtyard
Cons: Bar pricing was very high, even for the neighborhood
Location: Very central. Jordan nearby, as is Anne Frank House, etc
Movie set room overlooking the canals. Beautiful, modern, classic - perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Located in the best area of Amsterdam. This hotel is in the Jordaan, which is a super cool And nice area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Loved the hotel, bar, bathroom, Everything
Location: Great location, difficult to find but amongst everything
Room was amazing, was not sure of what room we would get as the website has so many images, but we were not disappointed. Perfect for a romantic weekend away. The staff could not have been any more helpful and the maids visited the room twice a day, the second time leaving a thoughtful present. Best hotel I have stayed in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

smart city centre hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Relaxed but smart
Returning from a cycling holiday, this was a great spot to relax. Amazing restaurant for a special occassion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location, elegant hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The staff and dining options -- excellent location
Cons: Some minor cosmetic updating, larger rooms for price.
Stayed at the Dylan for 4 days on business. It is a sophisticated hotel with well trained and gracious service. The restaurants, breakfast and bar are excellent. My room was quite small for the price but designed to maximize the useful space. Some of the details of the hotel require updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location, great staff

Posted May 1, 2016
The Dylan is in a very good location. Easy to walk to most major attractions in Amsterdam. The staff is what makes this hotel. Everyone from reception, concierge, dining staff and house keeping did everything possible to make our stay a good one. One fault was cleanliness. We were in a luxury suite and there was dust everywhere and we did find a few bugs. I would recommend hotel for location and THE STAFF, but not quite 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel. Staff so welcoming! location was

Posted Apr 10, 2016
beautiful location hotel is warm and welcoming staff is excellent