Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazingly friendly and cool hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This is probably the best hotel experience I've had and I travel a lot. Staff were super friendly and helpful/ gave us fantastic foodie recommendations. Fantastic position for seeing everything right in the middle of the 9 streets. Rooms were cosy yet very stylish. Free breakfast in a bag - yoghurt, juice and banana delivered to your door every morning. Restuarant food was really good too plus they make a mean cocktail - what more do you want!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location and staff!
Location: Everything was in walking distance . We visited Van Gogh museum, but buy tickets in advance. Also Anne Franks house - quite a harrowing experience.
Situated in the centre making it ideal for sightseeing round the city. Right in the hub of the community but not noisy. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Complementary snack in the morning - orange juice , banana and a yoghurt with granola - very welcome. Restaurant and bar very busy . Open to general public so obviously very popular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

short break away

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: quirky rooms, comfortable chairs in bar good atmosphere
Location: well located off Dam Square, within walking distance of sights and restaurants
friendly staff, who sorted a minor problem for us straight away, bar full of locals enjoying themselves which is always a good sign. Breakfast bags a brilliant idea, just enough to keep you going, plus tea and coffee in rooms with fresh milk every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Great hotel in very central location

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location, style, comfort
Cons: A concierge would be handy
Location: Cafes, sightseeing, boat tours, shopping
The Hoxton is a winner. The staff was nice enough to check me in early & my room was a delight. It was comfortable & had a view of the canal. The lobby of the hotel has a appealing amount of hustle & bustle, it's warm & inviting, a nice place to spend a cold afternoon! Nice restaurant & bar too. I'd stay there again on my next visit for certain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice hotel, but too expensive for the service.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Very stylish and comfortable.
Cons: Rooms were smaller. Breakfast package can be improved.
Location: Very good location
Nice hotel, but too expensive for the service. It must have been little bit cheaper for a small room of 4-6 m2. But the overall experience was good. I really enjoyed my stay at Hoxton Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, Quebec

Loved this hotel!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Fun and funky, retro.vintage vibe. First class or very close to it in accomodation and service. Very cool resto/bar in the lobby called Lottie's. Seems to attract a young urban professional and the young at heart. Rooms are well appointed bed was sublime. Very nice bathroom and the soaps/shampoo etc were really nice. I would go there again. Very close to everything, within a 5 minute walk. In a upmarket residential area with nice shops and galleries.The staff were were professional and certainly made you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland nz

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great location and lovely people. Bar is also great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Wonderful hotel, amazing location, and friendly staff. Never wanted to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel and super location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We spent here 3 nights. The light breakfask is nice and a great way to start the day. The shower is luxurious. 1 think that we felt is missing that there is no closet, only few hangers. Overall, great place!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Perfect location

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Close to everything.. Ez walk to whatever interests you. Check in/out quick, snacks for breakfast very nice, beautiful inside and out.