Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adult hip hostel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
First and foremost, the front desk staff rocked it!!!! Can't say enough about the patience and support they have
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

good hotel in centre amsterdam

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: free breakfast delivered in a bag every morning
Cons: Doom storage rather limited if you stay for a week, shower only no bath. Ideally 2 comfortable chairs around a table
Location: all central Amsterdam many coffee shops restaurants up market boutiques easy access to museums and canal trip
good hotel,very comfortable, less formal approach,food very good room overlooking canal staff helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel in a great location!!!!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Highly recommend... hip spot in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Best place to stay in Amsterdam!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: From the food to the bathroom - all the details are delicious! Shioban at the front desk was wonderful and so helpful as well.
Cons: The hotel entrance was not ADA accessible FYI.
Location: You're on a canal which is beautiful & you can easily walk to all the sites nearby - ex: Flower Market, the Palace, Rijk Museum, IAMSTERDAM sign, etc.
The hotel is perfectly centrally located - I was able to walk to ALL of the major sites and places within minutes. The hotel is gorgeous and peaceful plus has amazing food and staff. I highly recommend staying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Berwick Scotland

Couple of Windy days in Amsterdam.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly staff and reasonable prices.
Cons: OK
Location: Close to travel points and easy access to everything we wanted to do in a short break>
Friendly comfortable easy to get to and from. Great breakfast idea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great hotel with really relaxing and hip vibe. The bar was always busy whether it was brunch or drinks at midnight. Lots of comfy seating. Beware- we paid €24 at the bar when we asked for a G&t and a beer- specify if you're happy with house spirits and non-craft beer. Really well located for Anne Frank museum and fantastic boutique shopping 2 minutes walk away. Room had no bath which was disappointing but other than that, we went for a courtyard view, so the room was spacious. Dark walls, copper pipes and lampshades, leather headboard, geometric shapes, smoked mirrors... just generally very cool. Lots of little features like this all over the hotel like the photo booth. Well worth a visit even just for brunch/lunch/drinks and you don't stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazingly friendly and cool hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This is probably the best hotel experience I've had and I travel a lot. Staff were super friendly and helpful/ gave us fantastic foodie recommendations. Fantastic position for seeing everything right in the middle of the 9 streets. Rooms were cosy yet very stylish. Free breakfast in a bag - yoghurt, juice and banana delivered to your door every morning. Restuarant food was really good too plus they make a mean cocktail - what more do you want!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location and staff!
Location: Everything was in walking distance . We visited Van Gogh museum, but buy tickets in advance. Also Anne Franks house - quite a harrowing experience.
Situated in the centre making it ideal for sightseeing round the city. Right in the hub of the community but not noisy. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Complementary snack in the morning - orange juice , banana and a yoghurt with granola - very welcome. Restaurant and bar very busy . Open to general public so obviously very popular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

short break away

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: quirky rooms, comfortable chairs in bar good atmosphere
Location: well located off Dam Square, within walking distance of sights and restaurants
friendly staff, who sorted a minor problem for us straight away, bar full of locals enjoying themselves which is always a good sign. Breakfast bags a brilliant idea, just enough to keep you going, plus tea and coffee in rooms with fresh milk every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Great hotel in very central location

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location, style, comfort
Cons: A concierge would be handy
Location: Cafes, sightseeing, boat tours, shopping
The Hoxton is a winner. The staff was nice enough to check me in early & my room was a delight. It was comfortable & had a view of the canal. The lobby of the hotel has a appealing amount of hustle & bustle, it's warm & inviting, a nice place to spend a cold afternoon! Nice restaurant & bar too. I'd stay there again on my next visit for certain.