Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, uk

Ggeat value for a lovely hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
My fiancé and I went away for 3 nights 21/12/16 a 24/12/16 and stayed at the muse. Great location- about half hour walk to main square or 15 mins to restaurant area (however there were restaurants nearby). Easily accessible by tram too if you're not into walking. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a lift which is a plus compared to reviews of other hotels I read. Hotel has breakfast as an option but we chose not to get it. There are tea and coffee facilities available to use. The room was lovely. It looked the part and had everything we needed (took me a while to spot the safe in the end of the bed). Only downside was the placement of the mini bar fridge- it was on the wall and I hit my head on it quite badly. The rooms aren't huge though so hence being on the wall. I would definitely recommend this hotel and return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A Comfortable and Cosy stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Had a great experience staying at The Muse, great location (next to tram stops), a short walk from the museums and great choice of restaurants nearby in De Pijp. The staff were very friendly and helpful, knowledgeable about the local area and eager to make your stay as pleasant possible - when I arrived I was welcomed by a glass of prosecco which was a lovely touch! Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Good value for money

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The staff and style design of the hotel.
Cons: Could have a bar
Location: Location not too bad as long as you get a tram ticket or rent a bike from the hotel then your fine.
Friendly staff. Cute room small but got what you needed. Well designed interior. Smart tv and coffee machine was a nice touch. We just needed a cheap place to sleep but we got so much more. We would go back again. Wish they had a bar though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Compact and bijoux

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, once we had got past them trying to charge me in full for the room when I checked in despite having already paid Expedia in full. Nice touch of a glass of prosecco at check in - needed it after that little payment shock! I'd booked a small single room and that's exactly what I got. The room (506) was absolutely tiny but had everything I needed. No wardrobe, just a suspended hanging rail that hits you in the face every time you come in the door and is in your way when you try to get from the bed to the bathroom. But free Nespresso machine and soft drink mini bar, which is a lovely touch. Hotel very quiet and on a quiet side road. 5 minutes walk from Museumplein and 35 minutes easy walk from Dam Square. I will be back to Amsterdam in the spring and won't hesitate to book The Muse again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US Florida

Great new boutique hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: All new rooms with nice bathrooms, staff very helpful,free coffee and tea all day.
Cons: nothing, was all around good value and location
Location: Museums and plenty of restaurants around corner.
Good hotel in walking distance to restaurants and famous museums, good deal on bike rental at hotel, wonder-full bakery around corner.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lisbon

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Very good location, not tourist location but whith restaurantes, pubs. Calm place.
good neighborhood without the noise of downtown, hotel with good decoration, bed, good pillows, good bathroom, everything new. I liked very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel, close to Rijksmuseum

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The hotel was lovely, the staff were very friendly. My only complaint was that the air conditioner was very noisy, it made a loud buzzing noise, similar to the noise made when people are let into the hotel. We did mention this to the staff and they hinted that it would be difficult to get someone in to take a look so we just put up with it. The air conditioner upstairs in the reception area also made the same noise, so I'm not sure if this was a common problem. Despite that issue we would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Short walk to the museums. Close to the number 5 tram stop. Very quiet hotel in a quiet street. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA - Australia

Excellent value!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The hotel staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. The hotel facilities are excellent, everything new and well looked after. The room is not too big but I don't really thing it was a problem at all. Location couldn't be any better either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Close to Metro tram 5

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The metro tram 5 drops you right in front of this hotel. They don't say that on the website though.