Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Amazingly friendly staff, stunning room, gorgeous bar area, just perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We stayed three nights at The Toren, the hotel is very comfortable, and its in a great location. The staff was helpful, the bar is very cosy and handy! We love Amsterdam and would recommend The Toren highly, I will stay here again on my next visit for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Stay at The Tore

Posted Jan 14, 2016
The Toren was incredible! A gorgeous hotel and some of the best staff I've ever encountered; they treat you practically like royalty! It's around the corner from the Anne Frank House, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent. Beyond expectations

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Great experience.staff is outstanding Hotel is small but very boutique like
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hervorragender Service

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Wir hatten noch nie so ein nettes Personal. Und wir verreisen sehr viel. Uns wurde alles genau erklärt und wir erhielten sogar eine moet Flasche aufs Haus zum Geburtstag. Das Hotel ist super zentral wir kamen sofort überall hin. Das einzige das zu bemängeln ist, ist das es etwas staubig war. Ansonsten war alles zu unserer vollsten zufriedenheit. Wie kommen Definitiv wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Enjoying Amsterdam

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Walking the streets surrounding this excellent hotel gives you an idea of life in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in the center of Amsterdam!!

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Excellent Hotel in the center of Amsterdam!! Highly recommended, great staff and personalized treatment to all the guests!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Our new home away from home - in a party kinda way

Posted Dec 22, 2015
So much to say, we want to go back, the night caps are delicious, the rooms are picture perfect, the people fun, attentive, delightful, lovation is brilliant - short walk to everywhere with plenty of bars and restaurants around if you want to stay local - brekkie great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Should be a 5 star hotel!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Attentiveness, cheerful, one complimentary breakfast ( then you are hooked on their food!) You can buy tram tickets and anything from the desk staff.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of and I am comparing The Toren to 4 other hotels that I stayed in over the 15 days I was in the Netherlands and Belgium.
Location: Location is perfect in the Jordaan area of the city. Close enough to walk to sites or get on the tram near by.
There are many places to stay in Amsterdam and I chose the perfect one. It is near the Anne Frank house so one block from the tram which I took all over Amsterdam. The staff, reception, wait staff, all were tremendously friendly and helpful whether it is directions, translation or just "what is this?". I traveled to 3 other cities and none of those similar hotels had any food that came close to Adornes' food. A massive breakfast buffet will last you until dinner, even while walking hours per day. They knew my name, remembered where I was headed each day. It made my stay of 6 days in Amsterdam all the more memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast US

More than pleased - a great value!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Staff and attention to detail.
Location: Van Gogh and other museums; canal cruise; good dining nearby.
Staff was excellent - attentive, accommodating, and pleasant. Checked up with calls to us to offer further assistance and then provided it happily. The staff at the front desk were very organized and worked as a Team with the other staff to ensure all our needs were met. Location very good for visiting museums. Overall, a great value.