Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Great Location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The Toren is one of the loveliest boutique hotels I have ever stayed at -- the stafff is incredibly friendly and helpful and the rooms are magnificent. The hotel has a beautiful breakfast every morning and a great bar/lounge in the evening. Plan to definitely stay here again next time I am in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great stay in the romantic cottage

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location: The location is central and we loved the canal area. Close to the Centraal station (10 euro cab fare).
We stayed for 3 nights at the end of a holiday in January. We found the hotel staff couldn't do enough for us. The romantic cottage (to be more accurate, it is a large room which is part of the cottage with a fantastic jacuzzi). The room itself was spacious and well appointed. Inclusion of nespresso machiner and complementary mineral water were nice touches. The hotel was beautiful and the breakfast selection was impressive. The only small detractor was that it had some scaffolding on the front (which was apparently put up the day we arrived( which did take away from the street appeal. Otherwise, highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely boutique hotel on canal in the centre

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Location: Two minutes walk from Anne Frank's house - perfect for booking one of the 9am to 10am slots to visit this fascinating house.
My second time staying here - great location if you want to be in the centre along one of the canals. Interesting streets, restaurants and cafes all around. lovely comfortable rooms. A free drink from the bar is a very nice touch - the barman knows his G&Ts. I will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Great location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, accommodations
Staff was very helpful, the room kept impeccable, breakfast delicicious, environs warm and cozy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Just perfect people...made you feel like you were their only guest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Refreshing Change to the Big Chain Hotels!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel with excellent but relaxed service. Rooms have great decoration and the location is excellent, far enough away from Central Station and the commercial area so that your stay in Amsterdam can be really enjoyable, but close enough to walk if you need to travel somewhere for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Why would you stay elsewhere

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Fantastic staff make the hotel. Ideal location . Would not willingly stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and excellent service in a perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location is excellent, the decor was lovely and the staff were some of the best I've come across in my travels. The room we had was a bit small, but that's pretty standard for a hotel in an old character building. Overall this is one of the best experiences I've had in a hotel. It's not cheap, but I found it worth the cost. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ct

Wonderful Location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Anne Frank house, canal tours, bars, restaurants, shopping. This area of Amsterdam had it all...
The hotel was great. Our room was incredible. Had an outdoor patio right off the bedroom where my wife could smoke. Location was right off a main canal almost next to the Anne Frank house. Close to dinning and bars etc.