Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location is excellent, the decor was lovely and the staff were some of the best I've come across in my travels. The room we had was a bit small, but that's pretty standard for a hotel in an old character building. Overall this is one of the best experiences I've had in a hotel. It's not cheap, but I found it worth the cost. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Wonderful Location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Anne Frank house, canal tours, bars, restaurants, shopping. This area of Amsterdam had it all...
The hotel was great. Our room was incredible. Had an outdoor patio right off the bedroom where my wife could smoke. Location was right off a main canal almost next to the Anne Frank house. Close to dinning and bars etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dundee.

Great hotel, amazing staff.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Anne frank museum was 2 min walk away. Plenty of nice bars and restaurants nearby.
Hotel is located in the Jordan district of Amsterdam, with lots of nice bars, cafes and boutique shops near by. We stayed in the annex part of the hotel which is a 20 second walk from main hotel. The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Best Hotel Ever!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly and informative staff. Very clean and beautiful decor. Pleasant neighborhood.
Cons: Honestly, nothing in my opinion. They exceeded our expectations!
Location: It is close to the Anne Frank House, and close, or within a very safe neighborhood of Jordaan. Beautiful sights and cute little stores to explore.
The Toren is absolutely amazing. The staff took the time to reach out to me with directions and restaurant recommendations, and offered to make reservations for us. I informed them we would be stay there for my boyfriend's birthday and they generously upgraded my room and included a bottle of champagne with strawberries! In addition, they gave us delicious drinks and breakfast on the house! They even took the time to write us personal letters welcoming us to the hotel and wished my boyfriend a happy birthday. I can't rave enough about how happy we were and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. They made our stay one of the highlights during our European trip and I can't wait to go back. Very considerate and attention to detail bunch. Loved it so much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chile

Lindo hotel bourique con un personal de exelencia

Posted Sep 29, 2016
En uno de los canales mas lindos y tranquilos de esta cuidad , para mi la mas civilizada del mundo , En el hotel todos son amables y eficientes. Un barman de lujo , no se pierdan el Gin Tonic con naranga y cinamon .sin duda volvere , gracias a todos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean, good location. Staff great.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Our experience was excellent. The people at the Toren could not have been any better. We had a good time in Amsterdam, if we went back we would stay at the Toren and not the annex
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos

Lovely Amsterdam Canal House

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We enjoyed a brief two night stay at The Toren. The staff goes out of their way to be accommodating and the interior decor and amenities are first rate. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent location and service! 5 Stars!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet area, central location. Extremely comfortable bed! Excellent staff. FREE WIFI!
Cons: Iron and board in room
Location: Very centrally located and easy to get everywhere by public transportation.
We stayed here for 3 days to celebrate my husband's birthday. The staff is outstanding! Unbelievably attentive, extremely nice and welcoming. Always greeted us with a smile. Extremely helpful with reservations, directions, recommendations and everything! Cannot say enough good things about them. Keep up the great service! We were celebrating my husbands' birthday, and they went above and beyond! We had champagne, chocolate and strawberries as well as personal note waiting for us in our room!!!! They also gave us a complimentary drink at the bar and one free breakfast. Now that's what I call excellent, 5 star service! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! You made our trip wonderful and a birthday we will not forget! The bed and room! Extremely comfortable! Best bed ever! Food! We had the breakfast 2 days and it was delightful both times! Coffee was good and the croissants were out of this world! Fresh fruit and juices too! Excellent!!! Location - For us, it was a perfect location, close enough to get around and quiet at night so we could rest. I highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel molto bello ma spazi troppo piccoli. Camera arredata con gusto, ma senza alcun cassetto. Spazi comuni piccolissimi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey USA

Amsterdam at is best

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Caring diligent staff, great canal view, great breakfast, nice bar
Cons: Perfect experience
Location: Museums walk-able
Staff attentive at all times from check in to check out, excellent location,