Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Great breakfast

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We were staying at the second building, and have to walked up a 3 stories steep and small stairs with our luggage. The toilets are clean bt the bed has abit of brownish stains, not sure why. The room were too dark, 'management should install more lights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Close to train station and food. Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. Definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
As a solo female traveler, i didnt feel unsafe at the hotel and the area itself wasn't bad, but could be a little uncomfortable to walk around after dark without proper awareness. Not too close to the red light district but there were red light windows along the street. Just be aware of your surroundings, but nothing wrong with the hotel. Nice walk to places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Had a great time at the hostel! Nice counter staff, clean rooms, clean bathrooms, very well done! Would stay again and recommend the double and triple rooms for small groups!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Nice Team

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice. Clean. Good location. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
by Steven from Austin

Great Hostel in Central Amsterdam

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Anyone who has been to Amsterdam knows that finding an affordable place to sleep is one of the most challenging aspects of the trip. This place is a great find. Affordable, clean, safe, and most of all....an elevator. The Dutch love their stairs steep as all get out, and lifts (European for elevator) are fairly rare finds. Another important factor is easy access to the Tram system. Less than 1 minute walk to the Tram station. Many people overlook public transport when traveling, but this will open up so much more of your destination. And is your ticket to get out of the tourist zone. The staff were top notch. I was staying for a longer trip, so they were able to make a few accommodations to help me out. When I asked for advice on local shops, etc. they always hooked me up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Cute, Clean,

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This was my first time staying at a place like this, a place in which I had to room with total strangers! The facility itself is colorful, clean, and safe but your roommates will obviously vary. One guy snored loud as hell, all night. Nobody else in the room could sleep! Other than that, my stay was fine. The bathroom and shower rooms on each floor accommodate one person at a time so you can expect privacy. They were always available when I was there.