Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

OK Hotel on Prinzengracht

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Clean room; convenient location
Cons: Doors and walls could use more soundproofing; hallways were under renovation so there was dust everywhere
Location: The hotel is a short walk south of Rembrandtplein, so it's about a 15-20 minute walk to most of the major sites.There are plenty of restaurants nearby
I chose this hotel because it was the cheapest place I could find that was located reasonably close to the major sites in Amsterdam but that still had a private bathroom. My room was clean and comfortable, although the walls were thin as I could hear everything going on in the other hotel rooms on the floor as well as in the adjacent building. The staff were all very friendly, particularly the cleaning staff who helped me find my room when I went to the wrong building (some rooms are in two other buildings separate from the hotel lobby). The hallways in my building appeared to be under renovation so there was a lot of dust on the bottom two floors, with dustmats placed along the stairwell. One major downside is that the hotel did not supply soap or shampoo in the bathroom. Overall, an ok hotel if you want a bed and private bathroom and want to be in a reasonably central location. However, while Amsterdam is expensive, there are probably better value hotels out there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
the photos online made it look a lot better than it was. it was fine for the short stay and we got lucky that they upgraded our room otherwise we were going to have a communal bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and basic

Posted Aug 9, 2014
No frills cheap and basic hotel. Fine if you are just using as a base to sleep in overnight, or for a couple of nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

コストパフォーマンスに優れた居心地の良いホテル。

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: ヨーロッパの建物らしく改修後も見られ、住んでいる人の雰囲気が感じられる居心地の良いホテルでした。
Cons: サイトの写真を宿泊場所が異なりましたので、サイト上で説明文を入れておいた方がいいかもと思いました。
Location: 観光名所にも近く、人通りも多いので、とても利用しやすい場所です。
想像通りのコストパフォーマンスに優れたホテルでした。 サイトの場所と受付及び宿泊場所が異なりますので、ご注意を。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

小奇麗ではあるがどこか物足りない

Posted May 13, 2015
運河をはさんだ斜め向かいの「ITCホテル」に管理人がおり、チェックインもここで行いカードキーを受け取ります。 中央駅からは歩けなくもないですが、トラムに乗ったほうがいい距離です。トラム4番でPrinsengracht駅下車。ほぼ目の前にあります。 自分が泊まった部屋はバス、トイレ共同でした。小奇麗で可もなく不可もない一つ星といった感じですが、コンセントの位置までポットのコードが届かないなど、あまり親切な心配りが感じられませんでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Richtiger Standort ...

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Das bischen vom Zentrum weg dass es leise war.....und doch nahe dass man alles zu Fuß oder mit der Straßenbahn gleich erreicht.... Super Urlaub
2 out of 5
by Moussa from N

hotel piccolo ma vivibile

Posted Jan 13, 2014
all arrivo siamo dovuti andare dalla altra parte del canale dove cera la reception...e quindi li ci hanno lasciati chiavi per una doppia con letti separati...non avevamo chiesto il bagno in camera ma questo non era un grande problema...piu che altro la stanza era un po fredda...e le scale piuttosto strette...per il resto posizione perfetta...il tram che porta in centro e alla stazione e davanti hotel....poi lungo la via ci sono un sacco di locali,negozi e supermercati...diciamo in generale il soggiorno in hotel non e il massimo pero se stai fuori tutto il giorno ci sta.
2 out of 5
by Moussa from N

hotel piccolo ma vivibile

Posted Jan 13, 2014
all arrivo siamo dovuti andare dalla altra parte del canale dove cera la reception...e quindi li ci hanno lasciati chiavi per una doppia con letti separati...non avevamo chiesto il bagno in camera ma questo non era un grande problema...piu che altro la stanza era un po fredda...e le scale piuttosto strette...per il resto posizione perfetta...il tram che porta in centro e alla stazione e davanti hotel....poi lungo la via ci sono un sacco di locali,negozi e supermercati...diciamo in generale il soggiorno in hotel non e il massimo pero se stai fuori tutto il giorno ci sta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014