Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Good value for money

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We stayed in a 6 person room, the beds were clean and not a bug to be seen! The location was amazing. Bathroom could have been nicer but for what you pay it was fine!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Jan 23, 2017
There were so many things wrong with this hotel including room size, staff, and cleanliness. But all you need to know was I woke up to bed bugs in my bed. The staff came to look at it, squished the bug on the comforter, and no one apologized. So disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Literally the worst hotel I've ever seen

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I'm not picky, I'm a 24 year old guy trying to travel cheap and am really easy going. But there was hair in the beds, cigarette burn holes in the sheets and blankets, two different door handles came off in our hands just from trying to open them, and the shower head was just hanging by a wire so you had to hold it up the entire time while you showered. It could only cost $10 and that would still be too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Basic room but ideal

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Cosy, warm and welcoming.
Cons: The breakfast, we only used it once as there was not much to choose from and wasn't what we would normally eat for breakfast.
Location: The hotel is right next to the museums and a bus and metro link, it is about 30 minutes to walk to Dam square.
Me and my partner stayed here for three nights for new year. The room was basic, it had two single beds, a TV, and a bathroom. We were out all day so this is all we needed really. The beds were really comfy and the room was very clean; we received clean bedding and towels when needed. The heating was always on so was very cosy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very convenient location. Terrible beds. Terrible toilet/shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Better than how the internet makes it seem as the rooms are cleaner, the bathroom is a lot nicer than a 2 star would seem and the hotel is in a perfect place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was quite small but budget price.... Convenience location and good services provide. Recommend for budget travellers...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel overall was comfy to stay in only complaint is the stench of urine in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel. Don't bother.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Bed bugs everywhere! Don't stay here. Kept up all night and still have bites all over my body 2 days later. People screaming in the hallway. It's like being in a mental asylum. This place should be closed down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Near to all a short walk to the best part of amste

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Staff very helpful / room clean excellent very central