Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Apartment was good. Got used to the steep steps. Could benefit from having closet space and hooks in bathroom. Would be nice to have a futon instead of single bed so we had places to sit in evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
In a word Excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and room

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
easy to find! Within waking distance of the railway station. Greeted by friendly and knowledgable owners. Room was canal facing on a quiet street, the room was basic but had everything we needed! The location was perfect especially for the price, would definitely stay again when in Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the centre of most parts of the city

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Ventilation
Location: Centrally located. Close to amenities and cafe society
Canal just outside the door. A great location. I would go back again
4 out of 5
by Tyler from Naples Florida

Cozy cute Dutch room

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was a cozy stay. Not too bells and whistles but you are staying in the Netherlands and in a city where it is so amazing to experience a room like this!
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stay a short walk from where we checked in. The room was in one of the many beautiful architectural buildings along the canal which the room & location was lovely we felt like locals. The location was a short walk to centre and main attractions we would definitely go back and we would definitely recommend to hire bikes :) .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Room was very close to city centre. In a few mins there are bars, restaurants, shops and coffee shops. It was clean and comfortable, maybe needs more furniture. Unfortunately there was not hair dryer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

the only advantage is center proximity

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: practically everything. Clean, non-stinking towels would be good start!
Location: excellent for all things one comes to Amsterdam for: tourist attractions, museums, good restaurants....
We were so disappointed with practically everything! Our room was none of the advertised pictures. Towels did smell bad - no, wait, they stank, actually! There was no socket near the kettle so must have carried it across the room. Etc ect... this was our fourth trip to Amsterdam, first when we decided to stay in one of these typical houses. Such a disappointment. Absolutely no value for the money we paid! Our flight was delayed so must have book emergency accommodation - stayed near the big park, because last minute, only one room - low budget - left - and still outwitted this Truelove experience - one really must be in love with Amsterdam to get over this hotel - which we are so all cool but never ever again this one to any other that this company runs.
5 out of 5
by Mark from mansfield

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hotel was very nice and a very good price.