Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Far away from everything, uncomfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed at Tulip Inn recently for just 2 quick nights. This hotel was about 30 min away from anything to do on the very outskirts of Amsterdam, which I didnt realize when I booked it. When we arrived after 3 hrs trying to figure out the bus the room was small and dirty. There was a dirty brown spot on the bed stained through the sheets. We both woke up with back aches from the very uncomfortable beds. The breakfast in the morning was yummy and full of variety but a lil pricy for $16.50 a person. The staff was nice and helpful if we needed ideas on what to do in the city. Everytime we left we had to walk a 15 min walk to the bus stop station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice location

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, comfortable and overall pleasant stay. Was in Amsterdam for ABGT 200 so never really stayed in too long! Very helpful staff, always courteous and forthcoming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff stealing your property!

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
1. I've forgot my jacket inside and the cleaning staff "did not find it"... basically stole it. 2. The staff maintained a complete lack of interest in my problem. Did not present excuses or care, or investigated it. 3. The toilet was not clean and after requesting to clean for next day it did not happen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Friendly, Cheap.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has very nice rooms for the price and the rest of the hotel is a very modern design. Staff spoke English fluently and were very helpful with all requests. One negative about this hotel is it is quite far from Amsterdam, it's about 2 hours walking. But this is solved by either renting bikes in Amsterdam or using the Metro station nearby to get a train in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

A really nice hotel with lovely staff.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
A small fridge would be nice. Iron and ironing board can be collected at reception. The blackout curtains and comfortable bed make for a great sleep. The hotel is a small walk to the metro but the metro is very fast and regular.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient but eat elsewhere

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We upgraded on arrival to avoid facing the motorway construction and had a charming room overlooking a picturesque canal. The hotel is 10 minutes walk to the metro, and 20 minutes by train to central station so convenient and good value for the overall price of 60€ per night My only real issue was with the restaurant. No atmosphere whatsoever and empty due to the high prices and limited choice, despite a full hotel. Cooked breakfast was 17€ pp extra and was terrible - barely warm and dry. Evening meal cost the same. Although it was quite passable we were the only ones eating. Unfortunately there are not many restaurants nearby so eat in the city.
4 out of 5
by Aleksandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel.. a bit far from Metro Station and bus.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice though a bit far from the Metro Station or bus stop. Very nice and helpful front desk people. Very clean and quiet.s
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go back

Posted Aug 2, 2016
When you walk in the hallway, reception and dining area are absolutely stunning. You walking to your room and the room is an absolute disgrace, paid a lot of money for my room and the wallpaper is ripped, the furniture is broken and the bathroom light doesn't work. They knew I would be dissatisfied as they phone me in my room less than 5 minutes later and asked my if my room was ok. I went down to reception to express my disinterest and they told me the only option I had was to either pay £10 or £15 extra per night to get a better room. After a 10 minute argument I paid the £10 extra and they put me in the exact same room with a better view and the bathroom light worked. For an extra £20 I could go to the room that I actually paid for which is the green room with the flower I refused to pay any extra money than the £10 extra. Genuinely worst hotel I have ever stayed in. This was a complete let down and they have the cheek to con you out of more money.