Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

A home away from home

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The room was quiet yet, centrally located right by the metro station
Cons: The atic ladder made it a little akward to move around in the room.
Location: the red light district is almost right across the street, but there was no noise from there at night.
We had a very nice stay at the Tulip of Amsterdam B&B for 3 nights. We were met by Nikki who was all smiles and very helpful upon our arrival. She gave us a map of the city and came with suggestions of activities for us and answered all our practical questions. We were shown to our loft room on the top floor after climbing a very narrow, windy staircase. Here we found cold drinks and a bottle of wine waiting for us.The room was over 2 floors with a ladder that folded down from the ceiling. There was a bed up there for our daughter to sleep in, so we had some privacy below. Nikki, David and Chris helped us find good restaurants as well as a good hairdresser. They could not have been nicer nor more helpful. The breakfast room was cozy with a big selection of "help yourself" food and drinks, including fresh squeezed orange juice every morning.
5 out of 5
by Kristine L. from Baltimore, MD

Nice B&B - Great Location!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
My husband, his cousin, her husband, and I were only in Amsterdam for one day/night and my husband wanted to go to the Red Light District. The B&B was only a few blocks away, which was perfect. The check-in process was easy. David asked about our plans and gave us an overview of the city - super nice guy. Since we were early, the room wasn't ready, but we were able to leave our luggage while we explored. The room we stayed in did not come with breakfast, but there were all sorts of snacks and drinks in our room that we could help ourselves to. I was very thrown off by the staircase to get to our room!! The room itself was comfy and cozy - perfect for the four of us! Don't hesitate to stay here :)
5 out of 5
by Richard Lewis from Lansdowne, PA

Tulip of Amsterdam, a Blooming Flower of Comfort

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
The Tulip of Amsterdam is centrally and conveniently located to the center of the city and all of the major sites we wanted to explore. We liked our room which had a collection of eclectic Dutch themed decor. Our host was friendly and accommodating. She was reliable and made us feel at home. We really appreciated the in-room food supplies and the breakfast room had an incredible variety of foods. We recommend the Tulip of Amsterdam without reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genoa, Nevada

Great location. Great comforts like coffee, drinks

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We were bummed not to get to meet the owners but Nikki was great. Super cute place. Would've like air conditioning as it was so hot the day we were there. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Nebraska, USA

Peaceful retreat in an urban center location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The hosts are hospitable and generous. The breakfast was amazing and the other offerings of support were deeply appreciated!
Cons: Not one thing.
Location: Good Thai, some unique shops, easy walk to many attractions, great advice on 'what to see' from hosts.
The Tulip is conveniently located within walking distance (pulling a suitcase) from Central Station. It quickly became a retreat for me that provided a quiet and comfortable place to recharge. It is within walking distance of so many amazing parts of Amsterdam and is surrounded by good restaurants and shops. The hosts are the best part. They are warm and friendly and bend over backwards to make the time in Amsterdam rewarding and accessible. I am grateful to have found myself at the Tulip.
4 out of 5
by Éric from Lille

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Salle d eau minuscule, déco kitch. En revanche, hospitalité, bonnes adresses de Chris, et situation géographique, sont les vrais points forts ce ce B&B.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

emplacement centre ville idéal

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
B&B idealement situé pour tout acces : metro, restos, musees, shopping, supermarché, quartier rouge....tout se trouve à proximité. Studio famille avec vue sur le canal et la route avec comme voisin, une poissonnerie et les inconvénients avec : bruit de la livraison très tot le matin et odeur de poissons persistante. Le studio est bien agencé, pratique pour une famille de 2 adultes et 2 enfants. La décoration est jolie avec possibilite de faire des petits repas dans le studio. Chris et David, les proprietaires sont charmants, serviables et discrets. A recommander pour un sejour découverte d'Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
by traveller

Good small B and B

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Lovely welcome from staff, very friendly and helpful. Comfortable room, and self service basic breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

jättefint litet b&b

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels
Klarar man den branta trappan får man ett litet fint boende med fräsch dusch/wc och kylskåp. Personlig och hjälpsam personal. Perfekt läge.
4 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels