Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great location, room with smoke odor.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great location, along with smoke odor, the room cleanliness could be improved. We weren't advised of all of the things for the stay but overall could work for young adults but not with kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and spacious

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Decent spacious apartment really central. Clean, comfy and nice. Will def stay again. Steep stairs so don't stay there if you struggle with that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time in Amsterdam

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
central location, very comfortable beds, good running shower and a good range of tv channels. Got more than what we expected and the host had the best customer service.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Edinburgh

Amazing Stay!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had an amazing stay at Ultraviolet Studios. Miro the owner was so friendly and welcoming! The beds are extremely comfortable and the decoration in the apartment is very cool! If it is your first time in Amsterdam (it was ours) the location couldn't be more perfect, it is 5 mins to dam square with plenty of places to eat basically below the apartment! Really can't think of a bad thing to say about this place, thanks Miro!
5 out of 5
by Eire from Dublin

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Modern studio apartment in a great location. Host was lovely. Bed was v comfortable. Really good location for a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best location!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This flat was the best location !!!! So close to everything- very safe! The flat had everything you needed and the guys downstairs in the store were super helpful and welcoming. No this isn't a hotel, but I would stay here again in an instant!!!!! Such a sweet place :) And yeah the stairs are steep... But you're in Amsterdam! Of course they are. Definitely not a big deal...
3 out of 5
by John from Stockton-on-Tees

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Large comfortable bed. Good speed WiFi. Good central position. Could do with some dusting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great place if you want a location in the middle of things and privacy. The host is very nice and gave me his phone # in case I had questions. Some people would not want to walk up stairs or be so close to the nightlife (street noise can be heard till the wee hours on the weekend but did not prevent me from falling asleep). You also need your own shampoo and so forth (though soap is there). You're close to a supermarket and so can easily supply yourself with anything you need. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels