Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Our Stay at Gerard Doustrat 1d

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The location was great. A short drive from the airport, and within walking distance of grocery stores and the museum quarter.
Cons: Having an instruction manual for the convection oven would be great!
Location: Museums, boat trips, Hillsong Amsterdam Church, restaurants!
I am so glad we chose this Urban Apartment to stay in while in Amsterdam. It is within walking distance of the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum and close to many great places to eat. The surrounding streets are picturesque and made us feel that we were experiencing the culture of The Netherlands up close. We wanted our three granddaughters to experience their heritage and they did. We loved this apartment as a base from which to see the Anne Frank House and to get the train to Haarlem for a trip to the Corrie Ten Boom Museum. We left with only good memories.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thailand

good location, perfect for group stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: location, private living
Cons: bathroom heating system auto off sometimes
Location: museums, shopping, street market, ......
room is at 3rd-4th floor, stair is very small and steep, but i think it's standard amsterdam house bedrooms are small just for sleep it ok living room balcony and kitchen are best parts of it very nice bathroom need to be improved, smell bad and water floor drain didnt work staff is nice help to carry huge luggage, good info,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Great Location, good apartment

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Great location for seeing Amsterdam. Just a short tram ride to the center or a short walk to the big museums. The local area is very nice with some good restaurants. This is away form the touristy area which for me was just what I wanted. This is a serviced apartment without any on-duty staff. The check-in staff who met us there was very good. The overall apartment is a good size and in decent condition but the photos are misleading. The larger bedroom is fine with two small single beds. The other bedroom also has two single beds but is barely big enough to get into. Would really be best to remove one of the beds. No way to keep your suitcases in the same room unless you sleep on them... The outside picture with nice green grass was some time back because now it's full of brush a meter high. The bathroom is fairly small with the shower as part of the room. Overall I was happy with the apartment and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice apartment near cafés and museums

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Clean modern apartment in an old house on quiet characterful street, canal at one end, cafés at the other. 2 nd bedroom perfect for kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

It is not a hotel...

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The location is outstanding, near to the museums, and surrounded by bars and restaurants. Internet is free
Cons: They own a jewel in Amsterdam, the space is enough, but they must contract a designer with good taste, to rebuild rooms, bathroom and living room
Location: You can walk to every thing, or rent a bike. There is a lot of bars in the neighborhood.
Be aware that are old apartments, bad decorated, no front desk, no staff, no cleaning services, or any other hotel service. When we arrived the man who opened the door was very informal, we had to wait for one hour, but he was very kind with us. The stairway to get to the apartment was completely unsafe. In few words I would say this apartments are perfect for a gang of students.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brady from United States

Great large apartment for 4-5 people.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The guys who checked us in were great. Heads up that you won't get any housecleaning while you're there though, instead you'll pay a 50 euro fee to clean at the end of your stay. The apartment itself was great and clean when we arrived. The bedrooms and bathrooms are on one floor, while the living room was on top. Unfortunately we didn't spend too much time in the apartment, but the place was huge and pretty amazing. Clean new kitchen, family room table, a large couch and a chair. Bigscreen TV and a deck. We were worried about the bathroom after reading some reviews saying the shower and toilet were in the same space. However, that wasn't true at all. Toilet and shower were separate rooms. Shower room actually had both a large tub and a shower, both looked newly renovated. Overall great experience, only saw the staff once so it was nice and private. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
by Helena from Nacka

Mysig lägenhet i bra omåde nära City

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt lägenhet med separata sovrum när man reser med tonåringar som behöver sova lite längre på morgonen! Rent och väldisponerade rum. Köket fullt utrustat även för att laga middag. Mysig liten terass mot innergård. Kan vara lite lyhört från gatan på kvällen men sällan sent. Flera bra affärer i närheten och flertalet mysiga restauranger - kvarterskänsla utan enkom turister. Incheckning hanteras från annan lokal men var väl förberedd och värden mycket tillmötesgående och serviceminded. Kan varmt rekommendera denna lägenhet och skulle gärna bo där igen.
5 out of 5
by Francesco from Milano

Appartamento Fantastico

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ottimo appartamento, perfetto per gruppi di amici, vicino a tutto sia a piedi sia in taxi e mezzi pubblici, camere spaziose, meglio dell'annuncio, siamo stati benissimo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartamento espaçoso perto dos museus

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Apartamento com três quartos com um banheiro pequeno , não é suficiente para 4 ou 6 pessoas. partes comuns suja e desorganizada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Leilighet med 2 soverom

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Greit når 5 damer reiser sammen på langweekend, at vi har leilighet og kan oppholde oss sammen.
Cons: Kunne fylt opp med toalettpapir, vi måtte kjøpe inn selv.
Location: Kort vei til det meste var en stor fordel, både spisesteder, museer og marked. Ikke langt å gå til sentrum heller. Beliggenheten var perfekt for vårt
Helt grei leilighet, ingen resepsjon men kode til nøkkel, så det gikk greit å komme seg inn. Stor lys leilighet, ene soverommet var noe trangt. Ikke innbydende uteplass, mye overgrodd buskas.