Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Limburg

Tussenstop zomervakantie 2015

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Kamer, ontbijt, vriendelijk personeel en regelmatige shuttle service.
Cons: ?
Location: Schiphol :-)
Druk en groot hotel, maar wordt goed verzorgd door voldoende personeel. Ontbijt is internationaal, zeer uitgebreid, netjes en snel aangevuld: TOP! Onze kamer voor 4 personen was riant tegen scherp tarief: dank.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Laut und Zimmer in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: Zimmer müssten renoviert werden. Bessere Schallisolierung notwendig. Bei Großveranstaltungen Hinweise an die Gäste geben.
Location: Lage direkt am Flughafen, Shuttelservice vom Hotel vorhanden.
Da wir im vergangenen Jahr eine sehr gute Erfahrung mit der Van der Valk Hotel Gruppe gemacht haben, haben wir uns auch für unseren Besuch in Amsterdam für dieses Hotel entschieden. Das Hotel liegt direkt hinter dem Flughafen und leider hört man die Flugzeuge auch bei geschlossenem Fenster. Wir hatten ein einfaches Standardzimmer gebucht, inkl. Kinderbett. Dieses war leider nicht im Preis enthalten, wurde aber nach unserer Ankunft zeitnah bereitgestellt. Das Zimmer war sehr in die Jahre gekommen, mit Rissen in den Wänden, die notdürftig verspachtelt waren. Der Balkon war leider völlig verdreckt, so dass wir die Türen verschlossen hielten. Scheinbar fand am Abend eine Großveranstaltung (Hochzeit) statt, von der wir die ganze Nacht etwas hatten. Der Bass wummerte durch mehrere Etagen und ans Einschlafen war nicht zu denken. Als die Party dann endlich zu Ende war, kamen angetrunkene Hotelgäste in ihr Zimmer zurück und unterhielten sich derart laut auf den Gängen, dass auch dann nicht ans schlafen zu denken war. Die Schallisolierung ist in diesem Hotel also mehr als ungenügend. Beim Check-Out wurden wir auch nicht danach gefragt, wie es uns gefallen hat, sonst hätten wir vor Ort bereits unser Feedback gegeben. Leider stehen Preis und Leistung (125 Euro ohne Frühstück) für uns in keinem Verhältnis. Dieses Hotel würde ich daher nicht weiterempfehlen und zukünftig werden wir kein Van der Valk Hotel dieser Art mehr buchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit am Empfang Shuttle zum Flughafen Frühstück kostenfreies Parken
Cons: Minibar auf dem Zimmer
Location: Das Hotel liegt auswärts und es gibt keine Unternehmensmöglichkeiten
Gesucht Hotel in Nähe des Flughafens, dafür o.k.und zufriedenstellend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel em escondido, atrás de posto de gasolina

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Nada.
Cons: Minha sugestão é demolir o hotel e construir outro.
Location: Hotel completamente escondido, atrás de um posto de gasolina e de um cassino, sem sinalização adequada.
Hotel enorme, que mais parece um labirinto, com centenas de quartos espalhados em apenas 4 andares! O que deveria ser um prédio de 10 ou 20 andares, quando vira algo com 4 andares apenas se torna um enorme labirinto horrível de ser percorrido com malas e crianças, idosos e qualquer um com um mínimo de restrições de locomoção. Adicione a isso o fato do estacionamento ser ocupado por centenas de carros que nada tem a ver com o hotel (como o estacionamento é grátis para uma noite, parece que meio aeroporto para o carro lá para baratear seus custos) e você terá sérios transtornos. Só consegui vaga a algumas quadras do hotel, e não duvido que em dias mais movimentados simplesmente não existam vagas. Para piorar, o endereço do hotel não é encontrado pela maioria dos GPS. Só o Google Maps é que nos salvou, mas foi por caridade de um frentista de posto de gasolina que IMPRIMIU o mapa para chegarmos lá. Demoramos uma hora a mais do que o previsto por conta desse contratempo. E não adianta nem tentar achar sem mapa: o hotel fica numa autoestrada, escondido atrás de um posto de gasolina, com pouquíssimas placas que, pasmem, não tem o NOME COMPLETO DO HOTEL. Apenas "Hotel Schiphol". A rede Van der Valk é péssima, e tive os mesmos problemas em outro hotel deles. Por fim, a piscina: perigosíssima, mesmo quando comparada a padrões de países em desenvolvimento. Piso extremamente escorregadio com quinas vivas por todos os lados, desnecessariamente. Meu filho de 4 anos escorregou ANDANDO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary canada

Great airport hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Room, view of garden, pool, bathrooms.
Cons: Nothing.
We stayed with our two boys at the Van der Valk hotel for two nights and we all loved it. The room had four single beds pushed together in pairs, with each bed having its own reading light, which was perfect for our family. The boys said it was the coolest hotel they have ever stayed in. The bathroom was also great with a separate shower and bathtub, and the boys loved the pool and sauna area. The shuttle to the airport was also very convenient and only takes 10 minutes to get from the hotel to the airport. We stayed by the airport because it was much more affordable for a family than the city and then took the train from the airport into town to sightsee. I would gladly stay at this hotel again and would definitely recommend it for someone looking for something close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DIJON

Hotel facile d’accès , pas loin du centre ville

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Accès facile, calme, salle de sport et piscine
Cons: Parking un peu long
Cet Hotel est très calme , très propre, je le recommande pour un court séjour sur Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kourou

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Superbe découverte, emplacement de l'hôtel au top, chambre avec tout le confort nécessaire, très bonne prestation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Splendida struttura costruita in mezzo al nulla

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Camere spaziose, nuove, luminose. Servizi in camera eccellenti puliti e completi.
Cons: Vista la completezza delle forniture nella camera un set per farsi un caffè od un thè in camera sarebbe gradito.
Location: La posizione è agevole solo per la discreta vicinanza all'aeroporto o per attività specifiche all'interno del hotel stesso non per altri scopi.
Soluzione ottimale e di grande qualità per soggiorni di una notte in attesa di un volo mattutino. Ottimo servizio di shuttle da e per l'aeroporto. Albergo, elegante, moderno, di qualità, camere e servizi di ottima fattura, moderni, completi e molto puliti. struttura molto grande, ma non confusionaria e commisurata ad una amplia e variegata clientela.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maui, hawaii

Excellent location, excellent restaurant.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Everything. I go there yearly and stay as we arrive and again before departure.
Cons: This is just picking....but perhaps a coffee maker in the room and Kleenex. Now isn't that picking.
Location: Depends on your own taste.
Great price, location, comfort and meals. Free WiFi, free parking, free shuttle. The menu has Senior section, very thoughtful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, US

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Hotel staff - very good. Room is very clean. Fitness center well equipped. We would use this hotel again.