Ratings based on 2,496 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Comfort and convenience
Location: Everything in Netherlands requires driving to; so don't stay at this hotel if you don't have a way to get around.
For what we needed; this was a great hotel to stay at. As with everything in Netherlands, nothing is close by, but this hotel had more than what I have come to expect when traveling to Netherlands. If you use the restaurant be prepared to pay for it; however, the food is worth its costs. But if you want to spend less, then the casino across the street has several fast food restaurants that make it convenient. The fact that there is a gas station near by is also a major plus. Overall, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Great Hotel - Staff very pleasant and friendly

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Rooms, staff, food etc
Cons: The smell on the landing on the ' second floor' - it was not pleasant - it wasn't a temporary smell - it was there in the evening and again the day
Location: Near a service station on the main A4 - about 15 minutes from the airport on the free bus
Booked three rooms - one being a triple - the triple was a great size and all full sized beds. Caught the free bus from the airport and booked it back again the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to airport

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very convenience in terms of proximity to airport. Big room but very old furniture. Good for families with kids. Quite and in the country side. Nice buffet with nice selection but for 15 euro/person. Bar downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver B.C.

Great for a layover at Schiphol airport.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The bar and the food & drink served there.
Cons: I found out later that I had an expedia half price breakfast that I was not told about at checkin. I didn't access my email so I missed out using it.
Location: Not much to do as it is 10 mins + from the airport in the opposite direction of the city. But it's a great hotel for a layover for connection flight.
Nicely appointed room with a big bathroom with huge tub and separate shower. Clean, comfortable and a nice restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to airport

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Nicely decorated and clean
Cons: Coffee maker is difficult to use
Nice to sit and relax. Great dinner menu. Shuttle to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

nice hotel near the airport.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I could think of.
Location: Near the airport.
Nice hotel to stay at before you fly home.There is a free shuttle to the airport where you can get on a train to the city.Hotel has many amenities and each room has a balcony.The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful.The breakfast was one of the best that we on our trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service and Staffs could be better

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Looks fancy
Cons: service and better trained staffs
Nice hotel, but service and staffs are not very helpful. I tried to set up a wake-up call, but nobody answered my call (I called front desk). Then I paid my breakfast when I checked in, but next morning the staff in the restaurant said I did not have breakfast, until I showed him my receipt. The shuttle to airport is also a mess. So many people has packed the bus with a few could not get on. Then a lady come out ask if there are people on the bus who did not make the reservation to this bus. Of course, nobody will admit and get out. If they need to have people make reservation, they need to let them know ahead of time, and offer then a ticket or something. Otherwise, what is the point?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent one night stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Very nice bar and had dinner of rack of lamb, the best I ever had. Breakfast buffet in the morning looked awesome although I skipped it.
Cons: Room and bed were adequate but nothing unique or special.
I arrived a day early for a tour group to recover from jet lag and it was worth it. Easy bus shuttle to and from the airport. Staff were very nice. Hotel lobby and other rooms were tastefully appointed. For my use at least I recommend as a good short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LDN

Beautiful hotel but mean staff.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Our stay was from 29th of May to the 1st of June 2017 celebrating a birthday, we chose the hotel because it did look aesthetically pleasing, and it was..but unfortunately I cannot say the same for the staff (mainly the front desk) and the service who overall made our stay uncomfortable at times with an unwelcoming feeling. It's one thing to have a gorgeous hotel but you also have to make sure the service is up to par, simple requests such as asking for some slices of cucumber and requesting if a plate signed with happy birthday and a cake up seemed like it became a task of its own. It is now clear that your hotel is mostly used for conferences, business meeting and events of that nature but you must also ensure that the people who come to visit to have a good time also deserved to be treated the same. It felt asif we did not belong or deserve to be in the hotel but we were paying customers just like everybody else . Having said that the hotel is beautiful and the breakfast was great but on our next trip we'll be sure to stay somewhere closer into Amsterdam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you felt unwelcome and didn't enjoy your stay. Customer service is very important to us but not every request can be arranged. We have room service which you can call for bringing food such as slices cucumber to the room. We don't have a separate concierge for special requests sorry this wasn't clear. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very nice room, clean, spacious and comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again. Would only suggest having a second shuttle bus.