Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't return my phone calls to return my deposit

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Great to be staying with the locals. Room is spacious.
Cons: The towels smelled like standing water.
Location: Great to be with the locals. Transportation to the tourist areas are convenient
When you get there, there isn't an actual front office or desk. You need to wait for someone to let you in. This is fine, but when something goes wrong, you have to wait for them to call you back or return an email. They charged me a deposit for the room. Which is normal. When when it was time to get the deposit back, they first wanted your entire bank account info to return the money, as what the email said. When you try to call every number they gave you to get in touch with the people that work there, it is impossible. I still have not heard from them since we left and it has been a month so far. They will not return my emails or phone messages. I want my deposit back. We left it in great condition. If there was anything wrong with the room, they should have told us. As of right now, I have not received any calls from them. They probably took my money. the deposit was $500 EU = to about $600 US. I had to call my cc company and they are investigating the charge. Unfortunately I have to wait 30 days. I am still trying to call them and nothing!!! I think they scammed me out of my deposit!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice apartment

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Great place clean tidy just shame iron and ironing board was broken,and the back door/window leaked but wouldn't put us off staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great apartment in safe, quiet neighbourhood

Posted Apr 19, 2015
good transport links into city (bus/ tram). supermarket in walking distance. Great living space with all mod cons. there was one less bed that the booking said but the sofa was big enough to sleep on. Be aware that there is no manned reception and we couldn't contact anyone on the number given which meant waiting in the street for an hour so phone/ email in advance if you can to arrange an exact arrival time. When the employee arrived to let us in, he asked for a 500 euro deposit which I hadn't known about. I refused to give my credit card details to a third party and he seemed OK with that and it wasn't mentioned again. Once we were though- it was great :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Home away from home

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Clean furniture it looked a little dingy
Location: Easy walk to most everything.
Had a great time. Locals are friendly. Location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Excellent place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Exceptional standards and comfort. Also very good meet and greet service. Close enough to centre if you are happy to walk 15 mins along the very attractive and direct route. We preferred it to cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great appartment.. Only 10 mins from the Dam.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great times just one negative that a second double bed wasnt provided. Just double check all the details before you confirm. But I would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Should have been a 'Wow'

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: I liked the modern layout and stylish furniture.
Cons: The level of cleanliness, more staff required when the apartment is left mess. Management could do with attending a 'Customer Service Course'.
Location: The location was good, lot of bars, restaurants, shops nearby. On a good, regular bus route for town.
Arrived at the arranged time of 3pm to be told that it was still being cleaned. Returned at 6pm, to find the entire floor sticky, old food deposits inside the oven, leftover food in the cupboards and worst of all, vomit on the balcony table and floor. When complaint was made to management, I was told that there had been a stag / hen party and that the cleaner had had a terrible time, especially with the heat of the day. He did arrange for the cleaner to return, which he did. He cleaned the balcony table, which I was extremely grateful for..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice apartment - family friendly

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Located close to transit/bus as well as grocery stores etc. Quite expensive but everything in Europe is. If you need a family friendly and large place to stay the. This is it! Friendly staff and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Marshall from Houston, TX

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The location was great, and the suite was incredibly comfortable.
Location: There was easy access to the bus and trams from a short walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Telford, England

Fantastic apartment!

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Modern, clean, great location. Great price, too. (But I did go slightly out of season.)
Cons: The bed was comfy enough, but a bit on the narrow side. Seemed a little smaller than a single bed.
Location: As I said earlier, close to town with all the coffee shops, museums etc.
Visseringstaete was fantastic- our apartment looked just like the pictures, with fixtures, fittings and furniture all done to a high standard. A 5 min tram or 20 min walk into town. Absolutely exceeded our expectations!