Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't return my phone calls to return my deposit

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Great to be staying with the locals. Room is spacious.
Cons: The towels smelled like standing water.
Location: Great to be with the locals. Transportation to the tourist areas are convenient
When you get there, there isn't an actual front office or desk. You need to wait for someone to let you in. This is fine, but when something goes wrong, you have to wait for them to call you back or return an email. They charged me a deposit for the room. Which is normal. When when it was time to get the deposit back, they first wanted your entire bank account info to return the money, as what the email said. When you try to call every number they gave you to get in touch with the people that work there, it is impossible. I still have not heard from them since we left and it has been a month so far. They will not return my emails or phone messages. I want my deposit back. We left it in great condition. If there was anything wrong with the room, they should have told us. As of right now, I have not received any calls from them. They probably took my money. the deposit was $500 EU = to about $600 US. I had to call my cc company and they are investigating the charge. Unfortunately I have to wait 30 days. I am still trying to call them and nothing!!! I think they scammed me out of my deposit!!!
1 out of 5
by Brian from Aabenras

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Ikke hvad der er beskrevet på hotel.com.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large Apartment in a quiet neighborhood.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
I travel to Amsterdam with 4 friends for a concert. We wanted to stay together, since we all live different places back home. The best thing about the Apartment is that it’s large enough for 5 people. And if traveling with kids this apartment its spot on, with two large bedrooms, large living room kitchen with all the facilities. It was a quiet neighborhood 15-20 mins walking from Amsterdam centrum. (15 Euros with Taxi from the central station & approximately 45 Euros from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol)
1 out of 5
by Tonje from Norge

SVINDEL

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ble svindlet for 500 Euro i "depositum" for leiligheten
5 out of 5
by Michael from Essex

Visseringstaete Pent House Apartment *Excellent*

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was everything we expected. We were slightly concerned about the negative reviews but felt they were massively exaggerated. The minor down points would be that there is not a reception and having to wait for someone to call and meet you feels like a pain when you have arrived and just want to get in, however we managed to get checked in earlier (1 Hour) than we were supposed to. Advertised was an iPod docking station but this was not there and the coffee machine wasn't working properly. On the positive side, the welcome host was very friendly and helpful, the apartment was very spacious, had pretty much everything we needed and we were all more than satisfied with all the facilities. The beds were comfy, we used the iron, TV, cooker, shower etc etc and really did have everything we needed. We do not have any plans to go back to Amsterdam at the moment but if we do then we all agreed that having an apartment as opposed to being in a hotel was the right choice and that we would be more than happy to look to staying again here.
5 out of 5
by Magnus from Stockholm

Fantastisk lyxlägenhet med all tänkbar utrustning.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk lyxlägenhet med all tänkbar utrustning. Vi var 4 personer som bodde en natt. All tänkbar lyx med tex. tv vid badkaret.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Priest

Très bon séjour cependant

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Appartement moderne, propre, très agréable, literie très confortable.
Cons: Dommage que la télé escamotable de la chambre ne s'escamote plus. Restituer plus rapidement la caution rassurerai plus les clients.
Location: Quartier agréable et très calme, proche de toutes commodités (supermarché, restaurant). le centre est à 15mn à pied.
Nous avons passé un très bon séjour en famille. WK très ensoleillé, Appartement moderne, propre, très agréable, literie très confortable. Dommage que la télé escamotable de la chambre ne s'escamote plus. Bon rapport qualité prix, un appartement à recommander.Caution de 500 euros, 3 semaines après le séjour on attends toujours la restitution de la caution.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey Mexico

Excelente habitación con todas las comodidades

Posted May 5, 2016
Muy agradable habitación y con una excelente ubicación
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel appartement

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: équipements cuisine et salle de bain
Appartement bien placé, proche du centre ville dans un joli quartier cependant l'appartement était relativement "sale" à notre arrivée et tous les équipements figurant sur le site internet n'étaient malheureusement pas présents ce qui est très dommage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice apartment

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Great place clean tidy just shame iron and ironing board was broken,and the back door/window leaked but wouldn't put us off staying there again