Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice apartment

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Great place clean tidy just shame iron and ironing board was broken,and the back door/window leaked but wouldn't put us off staying there again
1 out of 5
for Families
by heather from Raleigh

Worn, misrepresented, remote, overpriced apartment

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
DO NOT BOOK THIS APARTMENT! It's not a hotel, it's a remote, totally overpriced apartment. Hotels.com markets this as a hotel, with "breakfast for a surcharge" in the "lobby" and "concierge service." It is completely misrepresented. We arrived past midnight to an unmarked building in a residential area. No one was there to greet. Someone answered the phone with "hello." He told us to wait in a garage. A few minutes later a man walked by us and opened a door. We asked if he was the owner and he nodded. He finally spoke when he asked us to fill out paperwork and pay him 30 euro city tax. When he left, we felt unsafe. It felt shady. On the morning of check out, someone banged on our door and asked how we got into the apartment. He never identified himself. The apartment is worn and dirty. There were clothes in the armoire (see pic). No bottled water. Most of the electrical outlets don't work (see pic). The wifi is terrible. No hand soap in the bathroom. Towels worn and mismatched. Box spring cover is ripped (see pic). Furniture is dirty (see pic). Holes in the floor under the carpet. Many of the lights don't work. No city or canal view. No bathrobes. This is represented as a "luxury" apartment. It is large, but not luxurious. There are definitely better options for places to stay in Amsterdam, especially for 379 euro/night.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great apartment in safe, quiet neighbourhood

Posted Apr 19, 2015
good transport links into city (bus/ tram). supermarket in walking distance. Great living space with all mod cons. there was one less bed that the booking said but the sofa was big enough to sleep on. Be aware that there is no manned reception and we couldn't contact anyone on the number given which meant waiting in the street for an hour so phone/ email in advance if you can to arrange an exact arrival time. When the employee arrived to let us in, he asked for a 500 euro deposit which I hadn't known about. I refused to give my credit card details to a third party and he seemed OK with that and it wasn't mentioned again. Once we were though- it was great :)
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Home away from home

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Clean furniture it looked a little dingy
Location: Easy walk to most everything.
Had a great time. Locals are friendly. Location is great.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Excellent place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Exceptional standards and comfort. Also very good meet and greet service. Close enough to centre if you are happy to walk 15 mins along the very attractive and direct route. We preferred it to cab.
5 out of 5
by Martin Dannells

rigtig godt!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Helt perfekt lejlighed, med masser af plads og faciliteter. Ikke sidste gang jeg har været her.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great appartment.. Only 10 mins from the Dam.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great times just one negative that a second double bed wasnt provided. Just double check all the details before you confirm. But I would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Should have been a 'Wow'

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: I liked the modern layout and stylish furniture.
Cons: The level of cleanliness, more staff required when the apartment is left mess. Management could do with attending a 'Customer Service Course'.
Location: The location was good, lot of bars, restaurants, shops nearby. On a good, regular bus route for town.
Arrived at the arranged time of 3pm to be told that it was still being cleaned. Returned at 6pm, to find the entire floor sticky, old food deposits inside the oven, leftover food in the cupboards and worst of all, vomit on the balcony table and floor. When complaint was made to management, I was told that there had been a stag / hen party and that the cleaner had had a terrible time, especially with the heat of the day. He did arrange for the cleaner to return, which he did. He cleaned the balcony table, which I was extremely grateful for..
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice apartment - family friendly

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Located close to transit/bus as well as grocery stores etc. Quite expensive but everything in Europe is. If you need a family friendly and large place to stay the. This is it! Friendly staff and well appointed.
4 out of 5
by Arve from Norge

Flott leilighet

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Dette er ikke et vanlig hotell, men en stor flott leilighet. Det virker som det en slags form for privat utleie. Det ligger i et leilighetskompleks. Leiligheten var veldig stor og fin, men høyt standard.