Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Amazing time, people were very helpful. Great location just outside the main part of Amsterdam. Would definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - city and park steps away!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Could not ask for a better location; walk to park, Leidseplein, major attractions, etc. Right on tram line and around the corner from multiple grocery stores. Staff were very helpful - great resource and map and assisted in arranging transport to the airport. Stayed in first floor suite - it's an old building and as old buildings go, could hear upper units coming and going. Luckily our neighbours were good but if they were noisy this would have been an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment next to vondel park

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great apartment with great facilities. It was really hot when we arrived and we had no air con so we contacted short stay and they had somebody call round with a large fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern apartment, well placed for transport.

Posted May 28, 2016
Apartment IV is very nicely fitted, with modern bathroom and kitchen area, wooden floors, and sofabed in the sitting room/kitchen. Separate bedroom with double bed. It's on the 3rd floor of the apartment building, up steep stairs.The small loo is separate from the bathroom which has a bath with shower over it and a sink. The kitchen area is compact but has a good range of crockery and pans, with a 2 ring gas hob and a microwave, but no toaster. There's not a lot of storage for clothes - just one rail with hangars, but no drawers. The apartment is on a busy road with trams (3 and 12) and is only 30 metres away from a junction with another tram (1) which goes towards town. The Vondelpark is only about 100m in the other direction, with the museum area a little further on. It's 5 minutes' walk to Leidseplein, a main tourist square and the start of the main shopping streets. There is an ordinary supermarket at the junction near the apartment, with an organic supermarket one block away towards town. We found the double glazing very efficient at cutting out noise of the road, but if the weather was very hot and the windows had to be opened, it could be noisy. We found it very helpful to be able to check in and pick up the keys at the Short Stay desk at the airport. The desk is just behind the airport information desk in Departures area 3. There is also an office in Herengracht , staffed until 10pm and guests are given a 24hr phone line to contact in the event of emergencies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very cozy room but easy to get to.

Posted May 13, 2016
Room was nice and modern. Room at back so no noise from trams. Small tight room but nice to come back to. Bit pricy for what it is, but Amsterdam appears to be like that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Amazing place. So cozy and super clean. All the comforts of home, plus it's located right near a tram stop and a huge grocery store. Excellent place to stay if you want to be near everything and to feel like you "live" in Amsterdam, yet be away from the general craziness of some parts of the city. Also, the staff at the main office are so helpful and accommodating. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Great quiet location. Patchy internet in suite 1. Small but very well equipped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffs, UK

Great location but small and zero storage

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities.
Cons: Reduce the price - just not worth the premium price tag.
Location: Very well connected. Small supermarkets nearby. 5 mins to Van Gogh and Rijksmuseum.
The apartment is very close to the museum quarter, and trams to the town centre run regularly. As is often the case with one bedroom apartments for4 people, storage is an issue - we expected that for the 2 of us onthe sofa bed, but it turned out there was no storage in the main bedroom either. We spent a week living out of our suitcases. The facilities were good, but the toilet is tiny - I am average height and my knees were against the door when sitting down. Worst of all we were woken one night by a rustling sound which turned out to be a mouse eating its way through our bread. Ok, it's an old building, so not entirely surprising - but I was very disappointed that Short Stay Group didn't even respond to our email on the subject.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Best Locstion in Amsterdam

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The hippest location in Amsterdam - wouldn't bother staying anywhere else. Cool area, hip eateries, supermarket, cool clothing and coffee shops. I had ground floor apartment and bedroom window was broken - administration sent someone out immediately to fix. I didn't like how the migrant male cleaners just walked in without knocking or unannounced - I was stating alone and this didn't feel safe. I pretended that someone has was staying with me. You can't bear the location all musuems so close too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Naj from US

Nice place for couples

Posted Dec 29, 2012
Pros: decor
Cons: stairs
Location: Location was not the best. It was quite loud right next to a main street and our children had difficulty sleeping.
Our family recently stayed on third floor apartment. The apartment was wonderful! Stylish, clean and comfortable. However, I must say that it's probably not the best for families with young children, only because of the stairs. The apartments do not have lifts/elevators and one must claim a set of very steep and narrow sets of stairs. That becomes quite the challenge with young children! Otherwise, it's a wonderful place to stay and absolutely ideal for couples and families with older children!