Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment, near Vondelpark

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: The directions we were given weren't quite right so took some time to find
Location: Easy walk to Vondelpark, Riikmuseum etc.
Nice flat, near amenities. Up narrow stairs but as you'd expect in a Dutch property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Amazing time, people were very helpful. Great location just outside the main part of Amsterdam. Would definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - city and park steps away!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Could not ask for a better location; walk to park, Leidseplein, major attractions, etc. Right on tram line and around the corner from multiple grocery stores. Staff were very helpful - great resource and map and assisted in arranging transport to the airport. Stayed in first floor suite - it's an old building and as old buildings go, could hear upper units coming and going. Luckily our neighbours were good but if they were noisy this would have been an issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but a NO GO for me at least

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
it was not great no internet they said go downstairs and reset modem for whole building in closet. Im sure they told multiple people to do that ha.. No television not a big deal but no internet and television make your own conclusion very little hot water in shower total loser. I needed internet for work and it was frustrating to have to go to Starbucks to get wifi. I think a hotel would be better so this place is a no go for me never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment next to vondel park

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great apartment with great facilities. It was really hot when we arrived and we had no air con so we contacted short stay and they had somebody call round with a large fan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

No bad but not fantastic

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good Location
It is okay but simply there are better options. If you book early enough.
4 out of 5
by Shelagh from Comox, BC

Amsterdam Apartment

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
A good apartment in a great location. The staff at the central check-in were very helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern apartment, well placed for transport.

Posted May 28, 2016
Apartment IV is very nicely fitted, with modern bathroom and kitchen area, wooden floors, and sofabed in the sitting room/kitchen. Separate bedroom with double bed. It's on the 3rd floor of the apartment building, up steep stairs.The small loo is separate from the bathroom which has a bath with shower over it and a sink. The kitchen area is compact but has a good range of crockery and pans, with a 2 ring gas hob and a microwave, but no toaster. There's not a lot of storage for clothes - just one rail with hangars, but no drawers. The apartment is on a busy road with trams (3 and 12) and is only 30 metres away from a junction with another tram (1) which goes towards town. The Vondelpark is only about 100m in the other direction, with the museum area a little further on. It's 5 minutes' walk to Leidseplein, a main tourist square and the start of the main shopping streets. There is an ordinary supermarket at the junction near the apartment, with an organic supermarket one block away towards town. We found the double glazing very efficient at cutting out noise of the road, but if the weather was very hot and the windows had to be opened, it could be noisy. We found it very helpful to be able to check in and pick up the keys at the Short Stay desk at the airport. The desk is just behind the airport information desk in Departures area 3. There is also an office in Herengracht , staffed until 10pm and guests are given a 24hr phone line to contact in the event of emergencies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very cozy room but easy to get to.

Posted May 13, 2016
Room was nice and modern. Room at back so no noise from trams. Small tight room but nice to come back to. Bit pricy for what it is, but Amsterdam appears to be like that