Ratings based on 2,490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
bella posizione, a 5 minuti dal tram che porta verso il centro e i musei, la stanza tutto ok a parte la doccia che è coperta solo da un telo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel mit Guten Bemühungen

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Es war schlicht aber super. Das Zimmer war sauber und ordentlich das zimmer wurde jedentag aufgeräumt sowie das Personal allgemein immer nett war. Dreck im Bad oder sonst wo War nicht zu sehen wir hätten sogar eine PS4 mitnehmen können für den Fernseher und eine snack bar für Pasta Pizza etc gab es auch bis in den morgen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LND

It's alright. It's like a posh hostel.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Internet needs to be better. Got absolutely no service in room 320. But housekeeping everyday, the staff were lovely and the beds absolutely comfortable. It was my second time there, I would go back as it isn't too far from Dam Square and other places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arnhem

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: De bestel balie voor eten bij de ingang van het hotel. Geen gebruik van gemaakt helaas, bij de volgende kans probeer ik het zeker uit!
Location: Tram/busstop op 5 min lopen van het hotel en daarna binnen 20min in de binnenstad van Amsterdam. Ideale manier van reizen!
Kort verblijf van 1 overnachting. Ideale reisafstand met de stad! 5min lopen van de halte en binnen 20min in Amsterdam stad. Ontvangst was vriendelijk en netjes. Kamer zag er goed uit en ruim. Beetje jammer dat de matrassen steeds verschoven maar buiten dat om niks verkeerds op aan te merken. Zeker voor herhaling vatbaar!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: la locazione
Cons: bagni
buone le camere ma i bagni sono da ristrutturare, l hotel e' molto comodo per prendere il tram e andare in centro o alla stazione centrale con poca spesa. Inoltre vicino ci sono buoni ristorante e negozi da poter raggiungere a piedi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Algo alejado dela centro, aunque cercano a autobús

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Creíamos que estaría más cercano , pero se puede coger bus que te deja en el centro o alquilar una bici.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comodo ma sporco

Posted Aug 21, 2016
La struttura è vecchia, le camere non proprio pulitissime e le lenzuola sembravano sempre sporche così come le asciugamani. Il penultimo giorno non ci hanno rassettato la stanza, ma transeat. Il personale è gentile .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein Reinfall...

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Mein Freund und ich haben das Hotel von Freunden empfohlen bekommen. Als wir dort ankamen war der erste Eindruck auch erstm gut. Als wir mit dem Aufzug zu unserem Zimmer fuhren, sahen wir einen nicht mehr heilen Teppich im Flur, der sehr befleckt war. Des Weiteren kam uns ein sehr muffiger Geruch entgegen, der uns im Zimmer auch begrüßte. Das Zimmer war soweit sauber...auf der Matratze befanden sich allerdings Haare und ein riesiger Fleck. Das Badezimmer war sehr spärlich eingeichtet: verkalkte Dusche, kaputter Spiegel... Wir waren so enttäuscht und sind noch am selben Tag abgereist!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pisa

albergo deludente

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Prezzo e vicinanza tram
Cons: Struttura nel suo complesso
Location: Hotel fuori dal centro a 20 minuti da piazza Dam e 40 minuti da Schipol. Nella zona non c'è niente a parte due utili supermercati
Struttura che pare un megacontainer, Le camere sono un terno al lotto. La hall squallida. Ha un bar pizzeria economico e spazioso. E' lontano dal centro ma in 15 min di tram siamo in Leidsplein, A due passi ci sono due supermercati ben forniti, utili anche per le colazioni
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

OK hotel in a quiet neighbourhood

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: It was clean, well maintained and mostly quiet. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: Air conditioning or screens on the windows to keep the mosquitos out.
Location: Groceries, restaurants, public transit, parks, canals
The staff was friendly and helpful at check in. The entry garden is nice and well kept. The room we had was comfortable enough, but nothing special. There was no air conditioning, but having a window open kept the room cool enough. There were two issues with this. The first night there were people taliking outside on the patio until quite late. There were also mosquitos coming in the room. The room had no extras like a fridge or coffee machine. It was a ways from downtown but access with the tram was easy.