Ratings based on 1,244 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - easy access to downtown

Posted May 17, 2017
Enjoyed this staying at the westcord so much we returned twice more. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Loved the art. Rooms are comfortable and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic 4 night break, highly recommend hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We booked to stay at Westcord Art Hotel Amsterdam 3* for 4 nights in a standard double room. I was VERY impressed with the hotel room which was spacious, very clean and modern. Our room had a huge bed, a workspace area, 2 chairs, flat screen tv, wardrobe with coffee maker, mini bar/fridge (which we didn’t dare use to store our own drinks in due to the electronic sensors), safe (free to use) and air conditioning. The bathroom was also very clean and spacious, the shower area was huge (1 full side of the room) and plenty of counter space, which is rare. The free Wifi in our room worked very well and throughout the whole hotel we had excellent signal. Our room on the 6th floor overlooked the road but we were not disturbed by traffic noises. Occasionally disturbed by noisy neighbours in the corridors, but the air con hum helps drown out other sounds. There are two outdoor pools for guests to use. Bike hire is available at €6 for 4 hours or €12.50 per day. It is only a 5 minute ride via cycle lanes to Westerpark. The staff are very friendly and helpful, we received excellent service at all times. Check-in time starts from 3pm, but we were able to access our room earlier around 1pm :-) There is secure luggage storage. Check out time is 12pm. Approx €11 city tax paid on check out at reception for 4 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from evesham england

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Staff were really helpful and friendly. Hotel was lovely. Only one thing bad to say was it was a 25min walk into the main part off town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel, decent location, great rooms

Posted Apr 8, 2017
My girl and I really enjoyed this hotel, lovely decor, good food at the restaurant. Will def be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great, funky hotel just on the outskirts.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel's theme of Amsterdam expressionist art is awesome. Great to immerse yourself in whilst enjoying the best bits of Amsterdam 'culture'.
Cons: The option of smoking rooms would be great since in Amsterdam.
Location: Quite far out of the centre and amenities in the immediate area were in short supply. Efficient transport links compensated however.
Me and two friends stayed there for 3 nights and loved it. The rooms was great - clean and comfy plus the staff were really welcoming and very quick to respond to any issue. There was a range of facilities but we did not really spend enough time at the hotel to use them. Wi-Fi was very quick and covered the whole hotel and a slight reception outside. The hotel itself was a little further out of the city centre than we originally thought but with a bus stop only a couple minutes walk away, it wasn't a problem (No. 22, every 10 mins). Due to it being quite far out of the centre also meant that there weren't many shops on hand, the closest being a BP petrol garage about 500 metres away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Relaxing hotel, great art on the walls!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff and close to the city centre. Take the 22 bus to and from the hotel to Amsterdam central station! Easy journey of about 15 mins!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Close to the city centre, big and comfy beds, clean room with regular upkeep. Good food and beer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Arty Hotel ideal if your young at heart

Posted Feb 6, 2017
In all aspects this is an ideal hotel if you do not mind being kept awake late into the night by rowdy young tourists. The staff were generally very helpful in all aspects over which they had control. The best breakfast option is to select from the alternative breakfast dishes menu.
5 out of 5
by John

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I visit this hotel regularly and like ti and the staff very much indeed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas in Amsterdam

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Clean & friendly
Great hotel, 10 minute bus ride from city centre, clean & friendly. Great location