Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas in Amsterdam

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Clean & friendly
Great hotel, 10 minute bus ride from city centre, clean & friendly. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amsterdam for Christmas

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great hotel, 15 minute bus ride into central Amsterdam, clean hotel with friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Fantastic hotel a bit out the way but once we got there by taxi they give the bus route to make travelling a lot easier. The hotel is well designed and the staff were really friendly. The bar and restaurant were excellent and well priced. I would recommend for both business and pleasure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Nothing apart from a petrol station
The hotel is very nice, comfortable, light, airy and welcoming, until you step out of the lift. I don't usually have any problems with heights but the lift doors open up a bit close to the railings for me. The staff were polite and helpful, the food was nice, very 'premier inn' in quality and standard. The shower in the room was worth a mention on its own, being a plumber by trade, you notice things when you stay away, but it was hot, perfectly balanced and powerful 👍👍👍 worth it for that alone. Good job 👏
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, great value.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The hotel itself is lovely - clean, good facilities, and the rooms are lovely. Comfy beds, desk space, lots of storage, and a well stocked en-suite. The hotel is just a short bus ride away from the city centre (central station). Reception staff were very friendly (all speaking good English too, which was handy!), and catered to everything we needed and more, giving us advice on how to best navigate and explore Amsterdam. Had a less pleasant experience with the hotel restaurant - the staff were not very efficient and the food was sub par for the price. Ate in the city for the most of it! Overall, a lovely hotel. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The hotel was really good. Would definitely return, the room was perfect, the scenery around the hotel was nice to look at. However it was a bit far from the centre so it was a 30 minute but the walks were nice anyway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The hotel was nice, the room was nice, the location was a bit far, and the hotel was decent. The problem was that my room had bed bugs, and I am not happy with the customer service I received. I stayed in the hotel for three nights. At first I thought I was being bitten by mosquitoes and therefore did not alert the hotel. However, by the third night I actually caught a bed bug in my bed which I bought to the front desk. The night clerk moved me to a new room and told me to talk to management in the morning. The next morning, the management brought in a fumigator, checked the room, CONFIMRED that there were bedbugs and sealed the room. When it comes to managing the infestation, they did a good job. The problem is that because I booked through Expedia, they told me they could not reimburse me. Instead they gave me a credit for about 80 Euros worth of food and bike rentals. I then called Expedia to see if I could get the room reimbursed for the three nights. Expedia called the hotel and the hotel refused to reimburse me any further. I am sorry, but being exposed to bed bugs is a MAJOR issue. My torso is covered in bites. I threw away my pajamas in the hotel. Threw away my suitcase, and had to specially clean my leather jacket. Bed bugs are easy to spread and VERY hard to get rid of. I don't think that I should have had to pay to spend three nights in a room that the hotel confirmed was infested with bed bugs. I am extremely unhappy with the customer service I received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with good facilities

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness . Close by to airport . Not far from centre . Staff helpfulness . In room tea/coffee
Cons: Carpets dark and marked . Roadworks in front of hotel as regeneration. Didn't detract from a good hotel experience .
Location: Jordaan district 5-10 minute walk - supermarket and a few restaurants . Although you can order pizza takeaway from reception anyway I think.
Good hotel with good facilities approx ten minutes bus ride from centre . Would return again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very stylish comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff, and the facilities in the room were excellent.
Cons: Cost of the cafe. Very pricy, so we didn't use it.
Location: Well serviced bus route is very close to the hotel. Could access everything very easily.
We had a lovely stay here. We stayed in quad share and there was a separate bedroom for the kids, which they loved. The facilities are excellent. Tea and a nice coffee machine in the room. Beds are comfortable and everything was clean and very stylishly decorated. The staff could not have been more helpful. Could buy bus passes from the front desk, they gave us a map and circled the main places of interest. We arrived early and could store our luggage in a secure room. My daughter was also given a wee welcome gift on arrival. Just lovely!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Too Far Out

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Although the hotel was great - clean and modern, and the Nespresso machine was a nice touch, found the hotel too far out from the centre, so once you went back to the hotel after a busy day, we were very reluctant to venture out again in the evening.