Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Fantastic hotel a bit out the way but once we got there by taxi they give the bus route to make travelling a lot easier. The hotel is well designed and the staff were really friendly. The bar and restaurant were excellent and well priced. I would recommend for both business and pleasure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central und trotzdem ruhig gelegen

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Busstation direkt vor der Tür, 15 Minuten zum Central Station
Schönes Zimmer und sehr freundlicher Service, alles rund herum sehr gut für einen Städtetripp
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Hotel etwas außerhalb des Zentrums

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit
Cons: Hotel liegt an großer Straße und Bahngleisen, es ist sehr laut, die Lüftung im Bad macht 24h laute Geräusche
Location: etwas außerhalb, man ist in 10 min in der Stadt, Bus fährt aller 10 min
Bushaltestelle direkt vor Hotel, man ist zügig im Stadtzentrum freundliches Personal und nettes Restaurant, zum Frühstück bekommt man alles, was man braucht, sehr gute Matrazen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Nothing apart from a petrol station
The hotel is very nice, comfortable, light, airy and welcoming, until you step out of the lift. I don't usually have any problems with heights but the lift doors open up a bit close to the railings for me. The staff were polite and helpful, the food was nice, very 'premier inn' in quality and standard. The shower in the room was worth a mention on its own, being a plumber by trade, you notice things when you stay away, but it was hot, perfectly balanced and powerful 👍👍👍 worth it for that alone. Good job 👏
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, great value.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The hotel itself is lovely - clean, good facilities, and the rooms are lovely. Comfy beds, desk space, lots of storage, and a well stocked en-suite. The hotel is just a short bus ride away from the city centre (central station). Reception staff were very friendly (all speaking good English too, which was handy!), and catered to everything we needed and more, giving us advice on how to best navigate and explore Amsterdam. Had a less pleasant experience with the hotel restaurant - the staff were not very efficient and the food was sub par for the price. Ate in the city for the most of it! Overall, a lovely hotel. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rodgau

Tolles Hotel für einen Trip nach Amsterdam!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Angenehmes Zimmer, leckeres Frühstücksbuffet. Für uns hat alles gut gepasst. Gute Verkehrsanbindung.
Cons: Leider war das Hotel gerade nicht direkt zu erreichen, da die Straße dort gerade erneuert wird.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Es War ein angenehmer Aufenthalt. Leider hatten wir eine große Baustelle vor dem Hotelzimmer, das Fenster könnte man nicht öffnen. Das Frühstück War gut, leider mangelte es an der Sauberkeit ( Polster waren teilweise sehr verschmutzt).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The hotel was really good. Would definitely return, the room was perfect, the scenery around the hotel was nice to look at. However it was a bit far from the centre so it was a 30 minute but the walks were nice anyway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hannover

Hotel gut für stadterkundungen

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Hotel mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln gut zu erreichen , in die Innenstadt nur 10 Minuten. Leider Großbaustelle direkt vorm Hotel- Zufahrt nicht ausgeschildert - keine Parkmöglichkeiten außer recht teure Tiefgarage. Info vorab darüber wäre nicht schlecht gewesen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The hotel was nice, the room was nice, the location was a bit far, and the hotel was decent. The problem was that my room had bed bugs, and I am not happy with the customer service I received. I stayed in the hotel for three nights. At first I thought I was being bitten by mosquitoes and therefore did not alert the hotel. However, by the third night I actually caught a bed bug in my bed which I bought to the front desk. The night clerk moved me to a new room and told me to talk to management in the morning. The next morning, the management brought in a fumigator, checked the room, CONFIMRED that there were bedbugs and sealed the room. When it comes to managing the infestation, they did a good job. The problem is that because I booked through Expedia, they told me they could not reimburse me. Instead they gave me a credit for about 80 Euros worth of food and bike rentals. I then called Expedia to see if I could get the room reimbursed for the three nights. Expedia called the hotel and the hotel refused to reimburse me any further. I am sorry, but being exposed to bed bugs is a MAJOR issue. My torso is covered in bites. I threw away my pajamas in the hotel. Threw away my suitcase, and had to specially clean my leather jacket. Bed bugs are easy to spread and VERY hard to get rid of. I don't think that I should have had to pay to spend three nights in a room that the hotel confirmed was infested with bed bugs. I am extremely unhappy with the customer service I received.