Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice colorful hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We had a good time in the Art hotel...helpful staff and nice bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niederösterreich

Nettes Hotel leider ein etwas abgelegen

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Terrasse zum draußen sitzen udn Bar. Das Boxspringbett!
Cons: Frühstück
Location: Etwas abgelgen udn nichts gleich in der Nähe.
Mit dem Bus gut erreichbar, dennoch fährt der letzte Bus vom Central zum Hotel um Mitternacht, dann muss man extra den Nachtbus nehmen und extra Ticket kaufen. Frühstück ist mit 15,- vorbetstellt sonst 19,- schon sehr teuer, und dann gibt es Marmelade und Honig in den kleinen Plastikdingern verpackt. In der unmittelbaren nahen Umgebung keine andere Frühstückmöglichkeit. Sonst alles super im Hotel, gute Betten, sauber und alle freundlich....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Too Far Out

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Although the hotel was great - clean and modern, and the Nespresso machine was a nice touch, found the hotel too far out from the centre, so once you went back to the hotel after a busy day, we were very reluctant to venture out again in the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Nettes Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nettes Hotel mit guter Busverbindung direkt vor der Haustür ins Zentrum von Amsterdam. (Central Station)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ottimo hotel un po' fuori ma ben collegato

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Arredamento nuovo, struttura spaziosa e pulita, personale cordiale e disponibile, pulizia, pc con stampante gratuiti nella hall
Cons: Sarebbero comodi una mensola nella doccia ed un cassetto in stanza. Dalla stanza si sente troppo il transito di persone nel corridoio
Location: Un po' isolato (3km dalla stazione centrale), nei dintorni non c'è assolutamente nulla, la zona è tranquilla e sicura. Ben collegato, giorno e notte
Questo è un ottimo hotel, nuovo, moderno, spazioso e pulito. Nella hall c'è una postazione pc collegata anche ad una stampante. Personale cordiale e disponibile. Stanze nuove, comode e pulite. La zona è un po' isolata, nei paraggi non c'è veramente nulla, ma con il frequente bus 22 proprio davanti all'albergo si arriva in 10 minuti alla stazione centrale. Ferma anche un bus notturno, mi pare il 748
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boa

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Apesar de não estar no centro da cidade de Amsterdam é de fácil acesso (10 minutos de ônibus local) e o principal, fica longe da agitação e do barulho. Local do café da manhã com vista para um excelente Jardim ao lado de um clube aquático. Bem silencioso também. Recomendo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gentofte, Danmark

Hotel lidt udenfor centrum

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Mine voksne børn og jeg havde 4 overnatninger på hotellet, som var i pæn stand. Kunne godt have tænkt os nogle små forbedringer på badeværelset f.ex. en udsugning der virker, en lille sæbeskål til håndsæben samt toiletpapir i en bedre kvalitet. Kunne være som det, der bliver brugt på toiletterne i receptionsområdet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Excellent short break with a group of friends.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: We loved the bike hire, location, space, cleanliness, professionalism, seated terrace and breakfast. The art in the hotel was fresh and welcome.
Cons: Perhaps directions to town, or some excursion advice. there were so many options in the city we didn't know which to chose.
Location: Location great for couples, groups, families or business. Beautiful park and restaurants nearby. Easy access to city, science museum and train.
We travelled as a party of 8 various ages that had not been to Amsterdam before. The hotel was in an excellent location, within walking distance of the parks and town, it was also fantastically linked by public transport (tram, bikes to hire, taxi's, trains, busses) to the city, airport and further afield. The hotel was very clean, spacious, modern and welcoming. We could not fault the breakfast buffet or the bar service! The hotel atmosphere was warm but contemporary and the staff were exemplary in all areas. One staff member gave us some excellent within budget dinner recommendations which we all really enjoyed. The swimming pool on site was really well looked after and had excellent facilities, perfect if you have a later flight after check out!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Vom Hotel aus ist die Innenstadt sehr gut zu erreichen, der Bus fährt alle 10 min. und hält direkt am Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super, et vraiment proche d'Amsterdam

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hôtel qui mérite sa bonne réputation. Bus direct et très régulier vers centre-ville. Personnel serviable qui s'arrange pour satisfaire le client. Chambre bien tenue et agréable. Petit plus appréciable, le café nespresso offert pour les amateurs. Capsules remplacées tous les jours. Conseillé pour découvrir I am.