Ratings based on 2,147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is Europe after all

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The room is really small, and the bed is tiny but the location is perfect,. Everything worked well in the room. The hotel is located not far from the train station. Will stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Lovely Central Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: It location was perfect and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Location: It was really central to all things and only 10 mins walk from Central Train station.
Great central hotel. 10 mins walk for Central Train station and right in the heart of everything. Really helpful and friendly staff that helped with all queries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Ottima posizione. Pulizia eccellente. Spazio quanto basta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes, komfortables Hotel mit guter Lage

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Cons: Laktosefreie Joghurt- und ''Milch''- Alternativen wären super für Veganer und Allergiker.
Location: Alles sehenswerte an Attraktionen (Anne Frank Haus, Bodyworlds, Grachten etc.), schönen Restaurants und Shops sind gut zu Fuß erreichbar.
Das Hotel ist in der Nähe des Bahnhofs und nur wenige Straßen vom Anne Frank Museum entfernt. Zu Fuß kann man sehr viele schöne Orte der Stadt erreichen. Das Frühstück war top. Kleines Angebot aber für jeden Geschmack war etwas dabei. Nur Laktosefreie Produkte (Joghurt, Milch etc.) gab es nicht. Also wer auf so etwas setzt, der sollte sich außerhalb etwas kaufen oder dort anfragen. Das Personal ist super freundlich, die Zimmer sauber und gut klimatisiert. Eines unserer zwei Einzelzimmer war allerdings etwas ''lauter'' durch Teile der Klimaanlagen, die sich außen auf dem Dach befinden. Das war nachts etwas unangenehm. Ansonsten super Schlafkomfort. An sich können wir dieses Hotel nur weiterempfehlen, hätten uns kein anderes gewünscht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Reasonable hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: It is well positioned from the city centre. There are a few red lights around the corner and immediately around the back of the building.
Cons: Maybe sound proof the bathroom a little better. Allow customers to control the air conditioning.
Location: Location wise it was perfect. Very close to Dam Square with all its shops. Immediately opposite the Police station. Close to several gay bars and club
After staying in a hotel in Moscow I expected this one at £100 more expensive to be better. Whilst I would recommend this hotel I would also be aware of how small the room is and that the barrier between the room and bathroom is in frosted glass so no privacy at all. I was with my son using the beds as singles pulled very slightly apart. Once that is done is like a Rubix cube moving around the room. We weren't in the room much and if we were we were lying down resting so it wasn't critical. I didn't like the glass bathroom wall division. We had to go out of the room for each other for privacy if we wanted to use the toilet. Also, the air conditioning is set for you so if it is hot (as it was) then its very stuffy. When you open the window you end up with cigarette smoke coming in your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JJ

센트럴 근처에 있어서 이동하기 편리합니다

Posted Aug 2, 2016
여행하기 좋은 위치입니다. 방은 좀 작지만, 그래도 갖출건 다 갖춰있습니다. 직원들도 친절하며, 짐 맡기는것도 친절히 안내해 주십니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Busto Arsizio

Eccellente hotel nel centro storico

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Eccellente hotel nel centro storico di Amsterdam ben servito dai mezzi pubblici e praticamente vicino alle varie attrazioni.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden, Stockholm

Nice central hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
A really nice central hotel, near to everything in Amsterdam. God breakfast and personnel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location. Very friendly helpful staff.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Close to station and centre of Amsterdam. Hotel staff friendly and helped resolve a room issue with courtesy and good humour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

centrally centred hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel is well located close to all tourist attractions, restaurants and bars.