Ratings based on 2,321 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great hotel, great staff, great location. Room was really small but other than that it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!! Couldn't have been better!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Got in and they let me to my room early as it was ready! Such a rare occurrence and I was so happy. Location was perfect in the midst of the city, but away from the crowds. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Conveniently placed Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Attentive staff, clean everywhere.
Cons: Strange layout to our room - the bed head was in the middle of the room, and it faced a wall with tv on it. Felt quite cramped, with bathroom small.
Location: Location perfect!
Only stayed in Amsterdam 1 night, and this hotel was perfect in its location! Very close to the train station, and within easy walking distance of all the main bits of Amsterdam. Nice hotel with parking in underground car park close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location! Modern rooms, but a bit small

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: 5 minutes from Central train station, trams outside take you most places. Staff were always friendly and helpful.
Cons: There were only minor issue really - Room was modern, if a bit small for 2people; no bedside cabinets, so awkward for drinks etc.;
Location: I like Amsterdam, every street has something interesting to see. Everything is either in walking distance or use the tram!
5 minutes from Central train station, trams outside take you most places. Staff were always friendly and helpful. There were only minor issue really - Room was modern, if a bit small for 2people; no bedside cabinets, so awkward for drinks etc.; the window was broken and wouldn't shut, but we were offered another room. We would recommend this hotel. Go and see Dam sq with its palace and church, The Van Gogh And Rijhs museums are a must (Buy the timed slot tickets from the Amsterdam Visitors Centre first if you can, saves a lot of time queuing). For €11 a night boat trip is worth it (We used the one opposite the Central Station). If your there between Mid-March and Mid-May Keukenhof gardens are amazing, buy the combi ticket for €29-34 gets you to Schipol airport, then 858 bus to Keukenhof and entry, I have never seen so many flowers! I'm not big on this sort of things, but I was impressed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, Florida

Great hotel in City Center of Amsterdam

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location, price, staff, appearance
Cons: Luggage stand in room
Location: Everything is well within walking distance, Train station close by, Tours leave from Dam Square area. You couldn't have it any better.
Researched hotel prior to booking, reviews from all sources were excellent. We arrived in Amsterdam at the end of a Viking River Cruise (Rhine Getaway). Arranged for a taxi to hotel which was about 15euro. Hotel is wonderfully situated in the city center about 3 blocks from the train station. Pleasing site upon our arrival. Check in was very smooth. We got there early in the day, so we placed our bags in a secure luggage room and went on a tour for the afternoon. The tour operator was located about two blocks away, very handy. There were so many different restaurant from inexpensive on up within that two blocks. The room was somewhat small, but that is not abnormal in Amsterdam. We stayed busy for our three days there so we are only concerned that the bed is comfortable and the room is clean and neat. It was indeed. The only criticism I would have is that there was no luggage stand in the room. You either had the suitcase on the floor or on the bed. One of those luggage stands would have been great. The room had a coffee maker, hair dryer, no refrigerator, nice shower, and a good television. All the staff throughout the 3 night stay there were outstanding and helpful. If in Amsterdam again, would stay there and would recommend it to friends. A 3 night stay cost me $476 including all taxes. They do offer a breakfast for approx. 14euro, but we usually have coffee and a pastry. There were many places close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmoonton

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: A bigger room. Was very tight. Should only give to one person.
Location: The location is very centeral to a large amount of shopping.
Was a good experience. Close to train and shopping. Lots of places to eat. The room was very small. Walking distance to hop on hop off bus and river boat. Best way to see the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Awesome location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Loved it. Hotel staff friendly. Near all the main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice stay. Great location. The room was very small as was the bed. Could be too short for tall people. Staff were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Been to Amsterdam lots of times but first time in this hotel. Very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is ideally located between Dam square and central station, close to all amenities and tram stops. We didn't try the breakfast in the hotel but they did have some vending machines for drinks. Beds were comfortable and the tv has good channels. There is also a nespresso machine! Only issue that might affect people is the very open nature of the toilet and shower, if you are not willing to do these in front of your friend/other half then it might be a bit uncomfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel near the center station

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Easy to move around by tram or walk if come to amsterdam again will at the hotel