Ratings based on 2,523 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two nights in Amsterdam

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We arrived before noon so our room was not yet ready, but they checked us in and locked up our luggage so we could tour. Our room was very nice and modern, but the AC didn't seem to get the room cool enough for us. The restaurant menu was exceptional and the staff again was very friendly and good at their jobs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quite a way from the centre but easy e

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Some of the staff weren't very helpful. Food was very nice in the restaurant. The sky bar was lovely but quite expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Good hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Good facilities.
Cons: Room hadn't been cleaned properly on arrival.
Location: Long walk to tram stop for centre.
Spent a three night break at this hotel. Good value for money. would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Wonderful staff made our holiday

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The staff and their willingness to always be helpful and cheerful
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Location may be the one thing that puts some people off,as you have to walk a bit to the nearest public transport.
We stayed at this hotel for our anniversary, with plans to visit the Keukenhof flower show, and generally explore Amsterdam. I cannot praise the staff enough. They were always friendly, cheerful and couldn't have been more helpful. We even had the nice surprise of a bottle of bubbly and some strawberries and chocolates delivered to our room when they discovered it was our anniversary; a lovely touch and so unexpected. The hotel was ideally located for us, being just 10 minutes walk from the train station, which was only one stop from the airport. It was also easy to get into central Amsterdam by tram. If you don't mind a bit of a walk it is fine, this may not suit everyone but transport is so easy you'll enjoy the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Pleasant modern hotel with good transport links

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Style, ease of access, good breakfast, ice machine, tea / coffee in room, helpful staff.
Cons: The glass door to the bathroom could do with being frosted.
Location: Two parks nearby and a main road with resturants within 15 minutes walk. Good tram routes to town.
Handy for tram routes 1 and 17 into city centre. Good for rail connection to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Beautiful hotel and great staff in a fantstic outside city location but easy to get in by tram which you can buy day tickets from service desk. Only gripe would be that hotel should offer a quick drop off service to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Short Tram Ride into the City

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Modern well equipped hotel. €30 taxi ride from airport. Easy access via regular trams to music bars and restaurants. Plenty of things to see and do, art galleries, museums, boat trips. Watch out of discourteous cyclists and queue jumpers! Bars - be aware of Entry Fees; Cloakroom Fees and Toilet Charges in some bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton England

Great hotel close enough to city centre. Loved it�

Posted Apr 3, 2017
What a lovely hotel. Would recommend for sure. Experience the trams. Visit the museums and try the canal trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel and location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
My boyfriend and I had an amazing time at the westcord fashion hotel. We stayed for 3 nights from the (26th to the 29th of march 2017) and the location was perfect. A short tram ride to the centre and a short walk to the station which is one stop away from the airport. Getting an unlimited travel card is the best way to get around as taxi's will cost you a fortune. The facilities at the hotel add to the experience and the staff where all extremely happy and helpful. You could tell they all enjoyed working there. The wellness centre with its steam room and sauna is well looked after and clean it was worth spending the extra 10 euros and the sky bar has amazing views, cocktails and Bar staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel isn't far from the centre it's about 15-20 mins on a tram. It's around 10 minutes from the airport on a train. Staff were polite and very helpful - giving us places to go and recommendations on things to go do and see! The room was great - comfortable beds, nice shower and bath, decent tv and minibar. I would stay here again and again.