Ratings based on 2,495 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel isn't far from the centre it's about 15-20 mins on a tram. It's around 10 minutes from the airport on a train. Staff were polite and very helpful - giving us places to go and recommendations on things to go do and see! The room was great - comfortable beds, nice shower and bath, decent tv and minibar. I would stay here again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Lovely hotel close to tram for the city centre.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great hotel located within a 3min walk to the tram. Hotel was very clean and staff very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The only fault I could find was that the room was a little warm, although my husband didn't think so. Amazing swimming pool which was lovely and warm, just like getting into a bath. We didn't eat at the hotel although the restaurant did look nice. Overall a wonderful short break in a beautiful city. We would most definitely return and stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This hotel was a great place for us to stay. It wasn't central in Amsterdam but it was only a 15 minute tram ride there and the tram stop was just a few minutes walk away. The rooms were good size, clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the city

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great hotel, would stay again, easy to use, clean, tidy and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It is in an excellent location. If you want views of canals and the old city, then it might not be for you but it is 10 minutes walk from Lelylaan railway station, which is 5 minutes from Schiphol Airport and 5 minutes walk from Surinameplein tram stop, which is within s few minutes of the centre of Amsterdam. The staff were excellent and the rooms clean and comfortable. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Clean and Good Location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The staff that I encountered was very friendly and helpful. Room was big, spacious and clean. Amenities was well adequate and the location was very good. Near to Amsterdam Leylelaan Station (10mins walk) and near Surinameplein Tram stop (5mins walk).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Stunning hotel, couldn't fault a thing about it. The rooms were beautiful, staff very friendly an helpful, facilities were great. The location was perfect, away from all the noise of the centre but only a short tram ride away. I can't comment on the restaurants in the hotel as we didn't eat in them but we did have room service the first night which was absolutely amazing. Would definitely recommend an will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Beautiful Hotel but staff not so great.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The hotel is nice, clean. And very "Fashion", it's almost 15 minutos in tram to the the central station in downtown Amsterdam, and is a 5 minute walk from de hotel to the Tram. I would have given 5 stars if only the pillows weren't so unconfortable and the staff at the front desk weren't so rude. Staff: I have to say that not everyone was rude, almost everyone were nice, but we had the necessity to talk 3 times at the front desk check in, and direcctions for how to get to the train and tram, and they were rude, not even interested in have a good explaination, we even got lost the first time because of the poor explanation. The breakfast: TOTALLY WORTH IT! Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very good facilities, the sauna was lovely. My partner had a massage and was very impressed, the hotel is walking distance from the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Brilliant! Helpful staff and Great room!!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms are lovely, spacious and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower and bath were great!
Cons: I coudlnt say anything needed to be improved, i loved my stay here.
Location: The city is maximum 20m away on the tram and there is loads to do there.
On our flight into Amsterdam our luggage was lost. We arrived at the hotel tired, upset and angry at the situation of being without our baggage. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We checked in at approximately 2:00pm as our room was ready despite being told it was 3:00pm. We were grateful for this as we were feeling a bit fed up after being stuck at AMS airport from 8:00am until 1:00pm and just wanted a lie down haha. As we were without a suitcase, we had no chargers, plug adapters, hair straighteners, toiletries etc. We told the staff at the reception that out luggage was lost and could possibly be delivered so they were aware. When we told them, the lovely lady at reception gave us toothbrushes/toothpaste and advised us that there were other toiletries in the room but advised if we needed anything else just to ask. Throughout our stay we asked for a plug adaptor and a plug for our phone charger (as this was in the lost case) they provided us with one, which was great! We took a shot and asked them for a straightener as me and my partner had a meal with family booked on the Sunday evening. Although they advised they didn’t have straighteners they offered me a hotter hair dryer, which I found very helpful and considerate. As my hair now was awful due to rain etc we asked about a nearby salon. The lady at reception called a nearby salon and booked me in for a blow-dry and gave us directions to the salon, which again was extremely helpful. We had to book a r