Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Oregon

It's an experience!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Xaviera's B&B is a jump back in time to her hey-day as NYC's infamous madam. Portraits adorn many walls and just meeting her is an experience. Her husband, Philip, is very knowledgeable and helpful about the area. We stayed in the Garden Chalet (limited wifi reception). The other rooms are upstairs. We were looking forward to this part of our trip, and were under-whelmed, but if you're looking for a "different" night in Amsterdam with a basic breakfast this is your spot! FYI, she very strongly likes to be paid in cash.
4 out of 5
by Bryan from Aurora, Ontario, Canada

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place with lovely people. Decor is a bit odd, and the bath and shower were shared, but a very nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poca higiene

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
La estancia es una casa que aparentemente por fuera, parece que es nueva. Una vez que entras, todo está desordenado y las alfombras y moqueta sucias. La habitación era en una buhardilla bastante pequeña, con un lavabo para poder lavarte la cara y los dientes. Todo estaba sucio y las sábanas daba la sensación de que no las habían cambiado. el baño es compartido. La ducha estaba atrancada por lo que a penas llevabas dos minutos duchándote, el agua te cubría casi los pies. El inodoro estaba a parte, y era una habitación diminuta y sin ventilación. Realmente me parece muy caro para las condiciones en las que estaba la casa. Por otro lado, no está al lado del centro, dependes de los tranvías de la ciudad para poder llegar al centro.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Melbourne

Great Location and host

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming and accomodating hosts in this B&B. Location was great with trams very close by. Room was as expected/depcited and clean. Recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht zu empfehlen Unsauber, ungepflegt, unhygieni

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Nicht zu empfehlen. Zu teuer fuer den allgemeinen Zustand Frühstück vermeiden. Magen Darm Erkrankungen sind vorprogrammiert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

eine Reise wert!

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren zu zweit unterwegs und wurden sehr herzlich in Empfang genommen. Xaviara ist ein echtes original und all ihre helfenden Freunde ebenso. Man kann mit den Gastgebern über alles reden. 'Muckelig' trifft es gut. Sicher nicht jedermanns Sache aber definitiv unsere. Gerne wieder:-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leverkusen

Gemütliches Lux Loft

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Sehr freundlich , gepflegtes modernes Zimmer und für bis ins Zentrum okay. ca. 20-25min zu Fuß. alles in einem ein toller Aufenthalt. empfehlenswert!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MJ from London

Very comfy & hospitable

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Nice to be ins somewhere nicer than a sterile hotel room