Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Friendly helpful staff with knowledgeable information on local transport system which was useful as 1st time visitors to Amsterdam. Nice clean room with good basic facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Good experience, the room was clean, the staff always help with good disposition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Nice hotel about 15 mins from central Amsterdam

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Bus stop out 3 mins from hotel, to get to center, friendly staff, breakfast is an extra 14 euro, there is a night bus that can get you home to. Taxi cost about 15 euro to town, more expensive if you get through the hotel tho. Overall, a nice cheap hotel to stay at.
2 out of 5
by Norman

Indifferent Appearance & Facilities in N Amsterdam

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were quite friendly but this hotel lacks facilities. The reception area is combined with a bar, so unless you want to sit on a bar stool there are just a few armchairs close to the front door to relax in - much too cramped. There are some tables on a terrace outside the dining area which could be a good exterior dining area, but is completely unscreened from the adjacent bus road junction. On my first morning nobody made my bed; instead the chambermaid just dumped clean towels and loo rolls in a plastic bag outside the room. The hotel is a 1970's system-built design in an industrial/ commercial area close to two busy main roads. However access to Amsterdam Central station by bus is by a quick and frequent service (7 minutes only)
5 out of 5
by Vipin

Fair

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
it was decent. The rooms could have been more spacious and missed a double bed instead of 2 twin beds
3 out of 5
by Gregg

Mediocre at best.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, comfortable but located in a high density residential area. There are no restaurants with in a half hour walk. The service at the hotel's restaurant was very poor. They brought the wrong meal and asked if I would like to have in instead of what I ordered. I said no and waited over 20 minutes for the pasta dish I originally ordered. No apologies offered!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Quiet, Clean, Comfortable

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet, in a lovely area north of the city. The bus stop is very close, a 10 minute ride, or you can walk about 30 minutes to the ferry which is a 5 minute ride and very frequent. That is fun to do if you are a walker. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton UK

Nice hotel close to transport. quiet area.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Nice clean basic room. Comfy beds. Great food. Very helpful staff. Bar area. Smoking area if required. Close to transport to Central area. Very happy guest.