Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant with very helpful staff

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: I was happy with all aspects, especially staff.
Cons: Breakfast was a little expensive, but I wasn't in Amsterdam long enough to be able to compare it with other options.
Location: Within walking distance of the museum district.
Very pleasant and clean with a very friendly and helpful staff. Staff provided information on getting from the airport to the hotel by train and tram, which was very helpful. My stay was short but very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Hipskier from london

Amazing

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Totally enjoyable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Charming boutique hotel in delightful neighborhood near museums and Volenpark. Convenient for RAI exhibition hall and good tram access to Centraal Station. Wonderful breakfast and delightful staff. Highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you very much for your positive review, we highly appreciate your feedback. Best regards, The Apollofirst team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Lovely hotel, friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again and I recommend it to anyone going to Amsterdam!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Pauline, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive remarks, we are very happy you had a nice stay. Best regards from all of us. The Apollofirst team
5 out of 5
by Meg

A Must Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a really wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff are unbelievable. We wanted to extend our stay one night but the Apollofirst only had one room available (we needed 2). Stephen and Rick not only booked us a room in the hotel next door, they actually intervened to resolve a problem with the billing. The hotel itself is very clean and well appointed and within walking distance from the museums and canal districts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Dear Meg, Thank you for your nice review, we much appreciate this. Hope to see you again and greetings from all of us! The Apollofirst team
5 out of 5
by Bill

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our flight back to Houston was cancelled, so they were able to arrange for us to have the same room for another night, even on a very busy festival weekend in Amsterdam when all hotels were booked. Very grateful for that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Dear Bill, Thank you for your nice review, hope you had a good flight after all. Greetings from the Apollofirst team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, great staff!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the Apollofirst Hotel. The location is fantastic if you don't want to stay in the hustle and bustle of the center. Tram stop is just around the corner and there are lots of cute shops and markets in the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful when we had any questions or concerns. The standard room is incredibly small. Luckily we only had one large luggage between the two of us because there would have been no where to put the second one. Hardly any storage space as well. The bathroom was awkward. We had to shower sideways because it was super narrow. I would stay again but likely try and get a larger room next time.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Great hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Our trip was short & sweet the city is amazing so we have to go back again and do and see more. We made our way from the airport to central station and from there caught the number 5 tram to the hotel. It was very straight forward. (Get off at Beethoven strat) Trams are very frequent we bought 48 hour ticket for €12.50 pp. The apollo first isn't central but that suited us down to the ground as we got to see more of the city and the hotel is worth the journey. (Prob 20mins) it's in a very affulant area and has all comforts one needs. Classy establishment! I would go back as personally I wouldn't want to be in the Hussle and bussle of the busy city centre worried if I was going to get a good nights sleep. The shops are plentiful and there is so much to do from boat trips to art museums, churches the royal palace, bike tours, the red light distict, windmills cheese shops and more!!!!! Beds are soft but comfy. Booked a double room which had a double bed in both felt a little small probably the only thing I could actually moan about. The decor is nice. The cleanliness is spot on and the added touches like complimentry water and toiletries are suburb. The breakfast is 10/10. Couldn't ask for anymore. I would like to say a thank you to Sam who made us feel very Welcome & looked after us at breakfast he is a great asset to the team. Thanks for making our stay pleasurable we shall be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
Dear Peter, Thank you very much for your nice compliments. We are so happy that you had a nice stay. Hope to see you next time again! With best regards from all of us, The Apollofirst team