Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ANDREW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Don

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at the Bilderburg Garden several times before. Away from city centre but close to the tram. Nice, quiet area.
2 out of 5
by Steven

Door left open twice

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
In room safe not working ask for new battery's for it they could not do it? Had to keep our passports and money at reception. Twice our room door was left open by turn down service. WT door needed fixing had moved was not fixed been like that for awhile. Staff hade no idea on what we where saying to them. I rate this hotel as 3 star
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Some of the staff members were very helpful, others were terrible. There was a rat in the room, but the balcony was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free wifi isnt good

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Free wifi quality is too slow so you are forced to pay to upgrade the connection.
4 out of 5
by Merrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Comfort just outside Amsterdam centre

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This hotel delivered on all my expectations and more! The beds are super comfy, air con easy to use and efficient, the room was very clean and maintained daily by staff. Reception staff were very helpful and welcoming. Restaurant staff were friendly and attentive. The food was a little pricey for the portion size but it is a contemporary high end restaurant so in the respect, reasonable. Lovely house wine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San+Francisco

Great+Value

Posted Aug 17, 2017
If+you+want+a+comfortable+hotel+with+an+excellent+location+stay+at+the+Garden%21%0D%0A%0D%0AThe+staff+are+great%2C+and+the+neighborhood+is+wonderful+with+restaurants%2C+shops%2C+and+cafe%27s.%0D%0A%0D%0AMuseumplein+is+close%2C+and+your+easily+in+the+centrum+with+the+tram+.%0D%0A%0D%0AKate+%26+Charlie+highly+recommend+this+hotel+%21
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated especially the bathroom. The shower glass should be from end to end of the bathtub .
Location: The hotel needs to be updated. The shower glass should be from end to end of the bath tub to prevent water going on the floor.
I like the hotel. It's quiet and very clean. The staff are helpful in resolving issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel close to city center.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Comfort, Clean , Friendly staff.
Cons: Internet wifi need to improve.
Location: It was close to city center and with 3 min walking, close to public transportation
I like hotel staff, room was clean, comfort, and generally I recommend this hotel to all.