Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great hotel. Had no issues at all and the time spent went by too fast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good city hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Good hotel, room nice but not great. Bathroom a bit basic for a 5* star hotel but lovely towels and toiletries. Staff were efficient but not overly friendly, complained about the fact we had to pay for water from the mini bar, as there was no complimentary water in the room, and it was deducted from our bill. Hotel in a really nice area, easy tram rides into centre of city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Comfort just outside Amsterdam centre

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This hotel delivered on all my expectations and more! The beds are super comfy, air con easy to use and efficient, the room was very clean and maintained daily by staff. Reception staff were very helpful and welcoming. Restaurant staff were friendly and attentive. The food was a little pricey for the portion size but it is a contemporary high end restaurant so in the respect, reasonable. Lovely house wine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San+Francisco

Great+Value

Posted Aug 17, 2017
If+you+want+a+comfortable+hotel+with+an+excellent+location+stay+at+the+Garden%21%0D%0A%0D%0AThe+staff+are+great%2C+and+the+neighborhood+is+wonderful+with+restaurants%2C+shops%2C+and+cafe%27s.%0D%0A%0D%0AMuseumplein+is+close%2C+and+your+easily+in+the+centrum+with+the+tram+.%0D%0A%0D%0AKate+%26+Charlie+highly+recommend+this+hotel+%21
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated especially the bathroom. The shower glass should be from end to end of the bathtub .
Location: The hotel needs to be updated. The shower glass should be from end to end of the bath tub to prevent water going on the floor.
I like the hotel. It's quiet and very clean. The staff are helpful in resolving issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel close to city center.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Comfort, Clean , Friendly staff.
Cons: Internet wifi need to improve.
Location: It was close to city center and with 3 min walking, close to public transportation
I like hotel staff, room was clean, comfort, and generally I recommend this hotel to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonquiere Qc Canada

Nice hotel very well location and great staff

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Facilities could use somne renovation
Location: Museum close by, tram lines and city center
Hotel very well located close to museum and Amsterdam old city center. Staff extremely helpful. Facilities are somewhat old and could use some renovation, Nonetheless great place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

NO UPGRADE

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We were very disappointed that we were not only given a UpGrade, but the staff member knew nothing about the relationship between the hotel and Expedia. It tarnished our stay! Also we were given a room on the side where the employees take smoking breaks! Terrible Stay!
5 out of 5
by Jenny

Birthday Treat in Amsterdam

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel a tram trip away from the city but we saw more of Amsterdam because of that. Friendly and helpful staff, lovely room and bar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Nice hotel in a nice area just a few stops away from the museum quarter. Helpful staff and comfortable clean rooms. Would recommend to friends & family alike.