Ratings based on 1,214 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel and friendly helpful staff. Great that there was free movies to watch after a long day walking! Close to train station. Tram station just round the corner, about 15/20 minutes into centre. Good location if after something quieter, after the hustle and bustle of the city centre. Would deffo recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

high tech vs traditional

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: the location, the staff
Cons: just provide a remote for the TV and the ability to turn on/off individual lights without using an i-pad
Location: tram line right outside, not many restaurants in the area though
This hotel is conveniently located on a tram line while being away from the bustle of downtown, which makes for a quiet stay. The room was very clean and made efficient use of limited space. However, if you are not technologically inclined, this is not the hotel for you. All lighting, window treatments, entertainment is controlled by an i-pad. We never did figure out how to turn on just the light on the bedside table. Also, the shower and toilet are quite an experience. You need to be prepared to be on view while completing these daily tasks, so the room is not meant to be shared by casual friends. When deciding on sleeping arrangements, the partner who gets up less frequently during the night should be the one to sleep on the inside, as the only way to get out is by climbing over your partner. Over all, the qualities you look for in a hotel, comfort and cleanliness are definitely spot on with this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Near all transportation

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Near all trams, trains and bus stops in the are. For the tram and bus it was across street, train was 5 minute walk which saved money versus cabs. Rooms were exactly what I was expecting according to description and pictures. Staff went above and beyond for any need, bar was excellent, breakfast were good. Wifi was easy and solid connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Awesome hotel, location and staff would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Great hotel with the friendliest staff! Very close to a tram stop which takes you straight to the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S from England

Great hotel, very well thought out

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Our stay was pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester Uk

Nice hotel with an original touch

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I liked the style of the hotel, modern and quirky. I loved the possibility to personalise the room (light intensity and colour of the light, curtains and blinds) from the iPad in the room, which also had a good choice of tv channels, radio station and recently released movies. The really big bed was also a plus! And the fact that there is food available 24/7 really made the difference as I arrived at 11pm and very hungry! I also liked the presence in the hall of a nice and quite area with Apple computers, wonderful addition for people like me who need a quiet corner to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Srq

College students travel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Location: Little outside hustle and bustle of city.
Glreat for students traveling. Wouldn't honeymoon there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Excellent hotel just a short walk from Station

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Friendly staff, eco chic hotel close to Amsterdam Zuid hotel. Love the idea of a €10 token if you choose not to have your room cleaned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

great modern hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: I liked how you could control most things from the iPad, and also the amount of movies that were free to watch. I loved the staffs friendliness.
Cons: The curtain that divided the room should be less transparent and the frosting of the glass could be added on the shower.
Location: The location is extremely close to the train station and also the airport. It is very close to convenient stores where you can buy a light breakfast.
The easiness of checking in after a long day travelling from one city to another and the help from the kind staff was extremely relaxing as it was my first experience of travelling as an adult with only my friend therefore without any other guardians who'd usually have to come along.