Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Perfect stay

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The distance from the centre is only 10 min on the tram which is fantastic as you buy a 24 hour pass for 7.50. The room was great it has a safe you can use. Plus an amazing shower I could have stood in it all day. The storage for your clothes under the bed is a great idea aswell it kept our room nice and tidy, the bed was so comfy aswell I asked for 2 extra pillows and they were at the door with 2 min of me requesting them I also requested toothpaste and hairdryer as I was in a mad rush packing I forgot them. When we came back from our trip into the centre the housekeeping had been and left them for us with a lovely clean room and fresh bedding I usually worry about housekeeping but I felt totally safe leaving my belongings around with them also you can hire a bike for aslong as you want we were all over Amsterdam on ours it's so much quicker then walking in an out the traffic of people on the walk ways the room also has black out blinds which is great only thing when using them we didn't wake up till after 12 one of the days of our trip but that's not a bad thing haha the last day they kept our bags aswell as we were not home till a night time flight so we got to explore even more without the trouble of pulling our cases around i would defo reccomend since I have been home only 4 days 2 of my friends have booked up to go with their partners so that says alot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Tech forward but not far removed.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Friendly staff from the moment you walk in the doors. A sleek and simple check in system and your stay is of to a great start. The moodpad in the rooms controls tour blinds, to your tv to your moonlighting. The movie selection is brilliant and the rooms and fab! Ideal location only about 15 minutes away from the centre or Amsterdam on the number 5 tram. A 72 hour pass for the bvg (all transport except trains) only costs €17 too! Ideal hotel and I'll definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Capsule hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The toilet and shower too minimal. No space other than on the bed you can relax in the room. It’s totally not suitable for two people who are not a couple or not suited at all for family... the location not convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The staff is extremely helpful and kind! The location is alittle out of the way from the main center hut the tram is conveniently right outside and runs all the time ! House keeping could be better but overall it was a good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Southampton

The coolest hotel I've ever stayed in!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The technology
Cons: A kettle so I could make tea would have been nice (sorry, I'm English, what can I say?)
Location: Located close to the RAI conference centre, so perfect for work trips. Also across the road from the really pretty Beatrixpark.
Wow! This was such an amazing hotel. If you're looking for old-school luxury - a nice big bath, room service, people to help with your bags,etc - forget it. This was both technologically and aesthetically amazing. The room, though small, was ample and perfect for one. The bed is as huge as the blurb makes out; the room controls were outstanding (I have several showers in 'party mode' with colour-changing lights) and you can get meals around the clock downstairs. The staff were fantastic, too. There's no tea/coffee making in the room, and it's probably not advisable to share a room with a new partner, as the toilet is fairly open (!), but I personally thought it was epic. If you want a modern, 4* hotel, then book this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Lovely staff close to city

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Staff are lovely and welcoming. Beds are spacious and comfy. Feels luxorious to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.s.

Loved the staff the comfy bed pillows and tv area

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Food was excellent the hotel was very convenient not overly big or posh very comfortable the staff were very helpful. I would definitely stay and in Amsterdam citizen M hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very nice hotel with good staff. Was abit of business vibe for me but still enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A modern and cool hotel but rooms are small

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very cool and interesting. It has a great modern vibe and the staff are all extremely helpful. The breakfast is pretty decent and the facilities in the hotel make it a comfortable stay. The hotel room is small and really more suitable for 1 person. The bed is extremely large but the rest of the room is awkwardly set out and is really tight for space. The tram stop is 2mins walk and gets you into the centre within 20-25mins which is great, and you are really close to the airport which also useful. I would stay again but only for a few nights, no more due to space. A nice hotel with a good vibe and location is ideal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels