Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Great location , neat to restaurants , shops , park & public transport.
Paul & Karen were excellent hosts. Breakfasts were great, our room was great & the position was great. Paul provided maps & information to make our stay easy. We will definitely be back. Loved every minute.
5 out of 5
by Karen

.

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very comfortable stay.....bed was great, breakfast was yummy, people were friendly and very helpful. Very peaceful, quaint B & B in a most interesting city. Wi Fi was very handy.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Lovely Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Paul and Karen are excellent hosts and Paul's map with locations is invaluable. The trams are a great bargain once you get the hang of them and they make it easy to hop around the city, and the hop on/hop off boats are the same but much more expensive. The Bed and Breakfast is very clean, quiet and comfortable, I had the garden side room with en suite and it was lovely. Breakfast is always a lovely surprise with different treats each day. Couple of tips: if finances allow, definitely worth getting a taxi to and from the airport. It should be between 30 and 35 Euros but worth it for cutting out the aggro of changing trams/trains etc. Schipol is confusing if you don't know it. Also there is a supermarket along the canal bank from the hotel called Dirks. Great value for snacks and drinks, and the fresh sandwiches are excellent. There is a nice pizza and pasta place nearby - cross the bridge and walk to the entrance of Vondelpark, turn right and it is a few shops along (can't remember what it is called) but it has a tabby cat sleeping in or near the window. The pizzas are gigantic and you can take away your leftovers in a box. I had the pasta with Gorgonzola, pears and I think walnut and it was lush! Best coffee - opposite the Van Gogh Museum is a restaurant called I think Blush(?) great lunch dishes and great coffee. Warning: if you visit the Anne Frank House the queueing time is about two hours and it never relents, even if you pre book. Enjoy Paul and Karen's!
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam hofdorpplein

amazed over service

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
im overwhelmed and surprised over the sharpness and understanding of real service. people like this make me believe in humanity again.
5 out of 5
by lesley

Weekend in Amsterdam

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic b@b in nice area of Amsterdam with good restaurants nearby and close to tram stop into centre of city ,only taking 5 mins.Next to Vondalpark which is lovely to walk through.B@B clean and well kept ,staff were lovely and Breakfast was a treat delivered to your door.Would definitely recommend you stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Very nice B&B with a very friendly owner

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very friendly owner; excellent breakfast; quiet location.
Cons: The possibility to have the breakfast half an hour before in the morning.
Location: located in a residential area; good selection of restaurant around. Very close to Vondelpark.
We stayed there for a long week-end, and it was a very good experience. The owner is very friendly and helpful, when we arrived he provided us with a lot of information and hints for our stay, the visit we were planning,the neighbourhood, and he gave indication for some good places for dinner, with a good value for money. The breakfast was excellent, good and generous, changing every day as a kind of surprise. The neighbourhood is residential, very quiet and friendly, which we appreciate; only issue can be that is circa half an hour walk from the centre, so this is to be taken in consideration if you want to stay in the centre of Amsterdam. Please anyway note that a tram stop is very close, and the tram arrives in the centre in 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Venise-en-Quebec, QC, Canada

Nice location and friendly personnel

Posted Aug 14, 2017
We will return to this place if we are going back to Amsterdam. Tram is near, restaurants and grocery and the staff very nice. The breakfast is very good and diversified.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Quiet location by Vondelpark

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Out of the hub bub. Daily breakfasts, proximity to Vondelpark, very good value.
Location: Close to variety of outdoor cafes and other restaurants along Amstelveenseweg. Vondelpark is beautiful. Well equipped grocery store nearby.
Our family enjoyed the neighborhood, cute outdoor cafes nearby, 5 minute walk to Tram 2 for direct transport to museum district and downtown. Paul was friendly and helpful. Daily breakfasts were tremendous (they even accommodated one vegan in our family).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Paul & Karen, Hotel Management
Hi Cathy, thanks for the lovely review! It makes all the difference to our little b&b and makes the "job" really worthwhile! Warm regards from Paul and Karen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location, friendly hosts

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pretty convenient location that is close to a number of attractions and 20-25 min to walk to P+R facility (stadium) if you visit the city driving your car. The owners and the staff of the B&B are polite and helpful any time you need them. The breakfast was pretty good and room was clean. Thank you Paul and thank you Karen! Regarding the P+R, as the name suggests, just don't forget to use the public transportation to the city center at least once and keep your public transport ticket so that you can make use of the relatively low parking fees when you are checking out at the pay machines.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for the wonderful comments! So glad to here you had a good time! Happy travels from Paul and Karen