Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Abdullah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Excellent short stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Greeted by the extremely friendly reception staff, quick efficient check in and a free drink voucher was an excellent touch. Lovely clean room well appointed with tea/coffee facilites, free wifi, room safe, iron and ironing board and if you've forgotten your euro plug converter there's even a UK plug ! Very convenient for the Zuid train station... 1 stop from Schiphol airport and grab the metro to get into town. Great hotel and great staff Many thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral uk

Lovely hotel with fabulous staff

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights with our daughter and her partner to celebrate her 21st birthday. As we arrived we had a wonderful welcome from the deputy manager Bo, she gave us gifts and made us feel really special. I had let the hotel know it was my daughters 21st and when she arrived in her room she was greeted with Prosecco, chocolates and balloons. All of the staff were really welcoming and friendly and couldn’t do enough to ensure everything for our stay was perfect. It really felt like home from home. We ate in the hotel once and the food was excellent. The hotel is in the business area but it was really nice to be slightly out of the hustle and bustle. It was very easy to get anywhere we wanted to go from the station which is less than 5 mins from the hotel. When we return to Amsterdam we will definitely be returning to this excellent hotel. Thank you Bo and all your wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
by Mohamed

Great Weekend Break in Great Country

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was Perfect and i enjoyed a lot the services from the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Close to the city and lovely location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: I did not realise the hotel had bikes to use, if we had done then we would have borrowed a couple. The hotel staff should inform guests about them.
Location: It's in the Financial area and is very clean and lovely restaurants close by.
The staff were very friendly, the hotel location is great to visit down town Amsterdam, the tram and train are close by and the hotel is situated in the financial area, it's truly stunning. Trams are cheap and easy to use. The hotel is one stop from the airport on a train. Again very cheap. I can't fault the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfy. We did not eat at the hotel so I can't comment .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel but there really aren't many dining venues within walking distance. Be prepared to use public transportation or ride sharing services for lunch or dinner meetings. You can walk to RAI from here - approx 25 minutes - but there is a lot of construction in the area where some sidewalks are closed (Sept. 2017)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Nice hotel but pricey.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and the kingsize bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The hotel was perfect, helpful staff and room was comfortable and clean. The only down side was it cost 23 euros for breakfast, so ate in town.
Location: The location was perfect, the metro and tram system were within 5 minutes of the hotel. There are lots of museums, canal cruises and shops.
Lovely hotel with very helpful staff. Any questions you had they were only too willing answer. The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and room well lit.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Wonderful hotel with fantastic staff!

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything but especially the staff.
Location: Well situated for all forms of travel with lots of restaurants in the local area.
We had a very enjoyable stay here. The hotel is very comfortable with beautiful modern rooms and the staff are amazing, especially Shareen. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They were all friendly, professional and and extremely helpful. Breakfast choices were plentiful and catered for all tastes. The hotel is situated only 5 minutes from the Metro with trams and buses 2 minutes walk from there. It was very easy to get to all the sights within 10-15 minutes travel.We would definitely return to this wonderful hotel.