Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Clean, friendly staff, good location

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Loved staying in this hotel, it has everything you need and is so close to the station which takes about 10 minutes to central Amsterdam. The staff were helpful and friendly and the check in was easy and efficient with a free gift on arrival! The rooms were so clean and comfortable, did not want to get out of bed! Thank you to the hotel and staff for a really enjoyable stay I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Amsterdam. Many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

An excellent stay, friendly staff & lovely rooms

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: The staff makes all the difference when you are a long way from home. 10/10
Cons: We had a great stay, everything was perfect.
Location: This hotel is a little out of the main city centre, the staff made it so easy to get around. Tram tickets were available at the desk, easy
We had a fantastic time! The staff were very helpful with absolutely everything. Room was great, food was great & all the staff were wonderfully helpful. We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Everything
Lovely hotel lovely staff couldn’t do enough for you , very quite never slept so well in a long time . Easy assess to trams and trains will be back for new year 2018/2019 .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Great staff...excellent location near rail station...clean, comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Really comfortable

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Great hotel if you dont want to be in the hustle of the city. If you like partying then it could make it awkward as its no where near the action. Check closely on the map carefully before booking as i thought i had put us right in the middle of the museums...and we werent near anything. The staff were exceptional and we mostly used the room for sleeping and it actually worked out really well in the end. About 20min ride by metro into Amsterdam. Mostly looked like business traveller accommodation
4 out of 5
by Anna

Go for it!

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Although my stay was great, I’d like to highlight one thing: pillows are extremely hard and may feel quite uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Ieasher

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were great went that extra mile, the room was big clean and tidy will definitely book and stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Expedia search
Cons: have hot air in the con, as its missing in early oct
Location: nothing nearby.
pro: quiet, got air con , modern, comfortable , tidy, easy to reach Central via 51 metro. con:- one of the receptionists (woman) just not really giving out a good customer service as also reviewed by others here too; location a bit remoted, like Canary wharf, have no shops to buy water/ snacks within its raider, its like an island. But, overall its a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Concert

Posted Oct 2, 2017
All transport links to city, airportand Amsterdam Arena where we went to within 5 minutes walk good place for a base