Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Convenience and Comfort

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: The shower pressure and water stream were the best of any hotel I've ever stayed in over many years.
I found this place due to its proximity to the train/tram line in Amsterdam -- so easy to access and get around to places we were visiting. The bonus was the free breakfast, bar and lounge service at night and an incredible shower! Thanks for a memorable and relaxing few days!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leah

Amsterdam

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
Great - shame about the weather.
5 out of 5
by Lynne

An unexpected stay

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
An unexpected stay at this hotel due to cancelled flights. Really comfortable and staff were excellent, the catered for all our needs. Would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Inge Maas, Hotel Management
Dear Lynne, Thank you so much for this amazing feedback regarding your recent (unexpected) stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear we could help you out during stressfull moments such as in cancelled flight situation. We hope you had a nice journey back home, and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Alejandra Ruano Front Office & Reservations Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englanc

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Good and clean hotel. 1 min walk from tram, train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by AMSAM, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Great to read you rate us 5 out of 5. Hope to see you again. With kind regards, Inge Maas Front-Office & Reservations Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Good comfortable airport hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights, very accessible by metro, very helpful friendly staff, good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by AMSAM, Hotel Management
Dear Shell, Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay with us. Great to read you had a comfortable stay! Hope to see you again. With kind regards, Inge Maas Front-Office & Reservations Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raanana

Clean, comfortable, pleasant

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: pleasant staff, clean and maintained premises, good breakfast
Cons: the addition of some storage space such as drawers or shelves to make it comfortable for extended stay
Location: the location is some meters from the 5 tram and 51 metro stop, maybe others, but i used only these. local shopping close by.
The staff are very helpful. the building is clean and well maintained. the rooms are comfortable and not to small. the bathroom is excellent. breakfast was good value for the money. the only criticism is that there is no cupboard or drawer space for getting comfortable for a long stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by AMSAM, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Great to read you had a comfortable and convenient stay. Thank you for the feedback, as part of the Holiday Inn Express formula we do have only drawer space, but maybe it is something we can discuss about it the future. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel. With kind regards, Inge Maas Front-Office & Reservations Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Sharon

wonderful gezzelug stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this hotel to others. We will surely be back on our next stay in Amsterdam. The hotel is not in the centrum but very accessible on public transit. There is a supermarket and two great restaurants in the immediate area of the hotel. The staff was very kind and accommodating, attentive to all of our needs. The breakfast included in the room rate was very nice and tasty. We will be back! Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Inge Maas, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to read you had a great (and 'gezellig') stay with us. Please be our guest again in the future! With kind regards, Inge Maas Front-Office & Reservations Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beerton, oregon

Great hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The hotel staff were wonderful with a great room. Breakfasts were wonderful. Very close to the tram .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by HIEX AMSAM, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Great to hear you had a very nice and comfortable stay. Hope to see you again! With kind regards, Inge Maas Front-Office & Reservations Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Wotif
Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is quite fresh, good. Room size is relatively small compared to hotel room in the US. Location is not in down town but quiet, and easy access to public transportation. If I get good price, compared to other hotels, I would come back stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam South, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Great to read you would like to come back once! With kind regards, Inge Maas Front-Office & Reservations Supervisor