Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with spacious room near to tram/metro

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Value for money and good service
Cons: Nil
Location: It's not near the city centre but a metro takes only 15 min to reach. There is a supermarket and some restaurants nearby.
Although the hotel was not located in the city centre, it was still near to the tram and metro which makes transportation very accessible. All the staff were very warm and friendly and what we loved is this booking comes with breakfast, so we do not have to fret about what to eat every morning. The room was spacious and very clean. I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Alejandra Ruano , Hotel Management
Dear Jo, Thank you so much for taking the time for provide your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. It is because of feedback like yours that we get to improve always our service. We are so happy and proud about your comments regarding our staff, we are more than happy always to welcome our guests with the service that each one deserves, which is the bed. We hope to be able to welcome you once again in our hotel. With kind regards, Alejandra Ruano Front Office & Reservations Supervisor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach County, USA

This hotel is totally over-priced!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything: the rooms are too small, mattresses are old and uncomfortable, the hotel in general needs updating (new carpets, paint on the walls, etc).
Location: The hotel is located to the south of Amsterdam central, about 20 minutes by train. There is nothing to do in the immediate area.
The hotel was less than mediocre. I cannot justify the amount of money we paid (average $118 per night). Even though the room was clean, it was small and dingy, and the mattresses were old and uncomfortable. The hotel itself smelled of vinegar and reminded me of a youth hostel. There are far better hotels at this price. It is also inconveniently far from Amsterdam central. I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Inge Maas - Front-Office & Reservations Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Terry, Thank you for taking to prove feedback about your recent stay in our hotel. We are very upset with your comments and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you during your stay! We value your comments, can you send us a private message to let us know in which room you stayed? Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. With kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Hope to see you again! Inge Maas Front-Office & Reservations Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great but the room was cold but they gave us a heater. Breakfast was great. Great location, next to transport and lots of shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your room was a bit cold. Hopefully it was better with the heater? It is great to hear that you liked our breakfast and location. We hope to see you again! With kind regards, Inge Maas Front-Office & Reservations Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again. With kind regards, Inge Maas Front-Office & Reservations Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again. With kind regards, Inge Maas Front-Office & Reservations Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Sherry

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is the only hotel that we ever come back to. Convenient location, friendly staff and not overly expensive. The only negative is that there is just continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sherry, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Hope to see you soon in the future. With kind regards, Inge Maas Front-Office & Reservations Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex UK

Amsterdam weekend

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Ratings good and accurate.On the tram metro route .Breakfast included and very good .I don't like high rise hotels, we were on the ground floor.
Cons: 2 years ago there was no deposit this time 50 euros .No problems but this should be mentioned when booking .
Location: Tram ,metro outside and 25 mins to the centre. Not much around restaurant wise but a supermarket next door.
I came to Amsterdam to watch football, I am an Ajax fan, and to spend a weekend with my wife in this beautiful city. I first came here in 1969 aged 18 to stay with my Aunt and Uncle in Amstelveen,( where the hotel is.)I fell in love with this magical city then and have been back many times. My love for the place has never changed .My wife also loves the place and it is so easy to walk around the central city . The weather was freezing cold but sunny . We had a great time very relaxing wandering around the canals . There is no place like Amsterdam ,the canals together with the beautiful gabled houses and of course the bikes all go together to make this city very special. Bikes and Trams and few cars magic. I enjoyed my football, Ajax won. The Christmas lights had just gone up making it even more magical.Oh and they don't play all that dreadful Christmas pop music like Slade.Amsterdam you are so civilised. We have stayed at this hotel before ,2 years ago. It had very good ratings which proved accurate and is easy to get into the city. We came back very relaxed stress free and given my love of Ajax FC I will return next year to this glorious place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by HIEX AMSAM, Hotel Management
Dear Steve & Amanda, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was great to have you back in our hotel after a few years! Please be our guest again if you are watching an Ajax game in the Arena. Looking forward to welcome you in the future. With kind regards, Inge Maas Front-Office & Reservations Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leadville, United States of America

close to shops and eateries. easy to get around ar

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: comfortable location, easy to walk around in and shop and find places to dine out. close to public transportation. newer hotel and surrounding area..
neighborhood surrounding medical center and convention venues, newer hotel and area for shopping, walking dining out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Alejandra Ruano , Hotel Management
Dear Dennis B, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about our hotel. We are glad to read about your positive experience, and we hope to see you again soon. With kind regards, Alejandra Ruano Front Office & Reservations Supervisor