Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hotel, room and staff are great! It is not close to central station, and you have to walk 8min to metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goog location in Amsterdam Zuid area

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: perfect bed comfort, great quality TV picture
Cons: the lack of opportunity to open windows to get fresh outside air is really bothering and is very uncomfortable!!!
Location: Within 500m distance there is a wonderful, open 7 days a week shopping mall/arcade with a few cafes, which is very helpful.
The hotel provides a fair quality and for reasonable (not cheap though) rates, bearing in mind the expensiveness of Amsterdam in holidays periods. Very clean rooms provide a very good sleep. The area is well connected by various transports (tram, bus, metro) to central Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Amsterdam

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and tidy. check in was fast and the room was very nice
Hotel experience was great. Check in was quick and easy, room was clean and tidy with amenties close by and very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Convenient location. A bit noisy as the airport is nearby. Very friendly staff. Rooms are clean and comfort, although a bit smaller than usual. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem, Israel

A great hotel outside central Amsterdam

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It was a comfortable hotel. I wish that I had more time to enjoy the facilities.
Location: For those who are concerned, there are a number of Kosher restaurants nearby.
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location was about 20 minutes from the center of Amsterdam by metro and about 5 minutes by bus from the World Trade Center (or about 20 minutes by foot). The hotel was on a quiet street, so it was away from the noise of the center of Amsterdam. When I go back to Amsterdam, I look forward to staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Chantal van Engelenhoven , Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all I would like to offer my apologize for our late response. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will share this with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel in the future. With kind regards, Chantal van Engelenhoven
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Loved everything but the location

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious, clean, modern room. Super staff! Did not try breakfast or restaurant. Location not convenient for tourism but if you don't mind 30-40 minutes of bus and tram then it's a good value for the price. If your needs are local to the hotel it's recommended without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Marcel Wijnberger, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all I would like to offer my apologize for our late response. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will share this with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel in the future. With kind regards, Chantal van Engelenhoven
3 out of 5
by Jessica

Distinctly Average

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
A bland lifeless hotel not really near anything. It's not awful but I wouldn't recommend, we spent more money on transport than it was worth so we may as well have booked a better hotel nearer central!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Marcel Wijnberger, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for your feedback. I`m sorry to hear that your visit to Amsterdam was not as you planned. Did my colleagues informed you about the more day tickets you can buy for the public transportation? With kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Courtney

Nice but dim

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice enough hotel but a little far out of centre as if you want to return late then the only option is taxi at around €25. Room was nice and modern but we made a coffee on day 1 but dirty cup was still beside bed on day 3.... also no replen of coffee milk sugar etc