Ratings based on 1,402 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Hotel lobby and bar are beautiful but the room was shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh UK

Excellent choose for a birthday!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, excellent staff
Cons: A swimming pool will be great!
Location: Is a lot of attraction canal cruise, Amsterdam Dungeons, Madame Tussaud museum, St. Nicolas church, shopping (a lot of places ), Moulin Rouge.
We loved our stay at Novotel - our stay was perfect, the staff incredibly warm and professional. Is a beautiful hotel, comfortable and kept immaculate.The room was nice decorated, modern, very clean. The beds were so comfortable! The location is very good close to the city center we enjoy travelling by tram 15 minutes until center. So many bicycles! We recommend Novotel and we will come back again when we are in Amsterdam!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

You won’t get any sleep

Posted Nov 5, 2017
I had the worst sleep. Not only was the room cold (the thermostat was broken) but I had an adjoining room. I could hear the person, and person he was talking to on the phone, as if they were in the very same room as me. Therefore being awoken throughout the night and not getting to sleep until almost 5am! I called reception who sent security to the wrong room, or not at all, because an hour later and there was no silence. The staff were nice, but for the price per night, it’s not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel close to RAI station.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Nice hotel close to RAI station and TRAM to go to the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombo

Convenient city hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity to RAI Conference Centre and affordability
Cons: Menus, room service and I could definitely do with china cups instead of paper cups for tea.
Location: Free shuttle to nearby shopping centre
A typical 4 star city hotel. Breakfast is good as is wifi connectivity. Limited menu at restaurant for dinner and could definitely have a wider range of desserts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We suffered problems at check in with incorrect room allocation. However this was quickly resolved with a sweetener thrown in. The room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Good City Centre hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: no retensions
Cons: pillows were too firm for us (a detail )
Location: great for business but not so good for tourists
Novotel delivered exactly what they promised..with the added bonus that everyone spoke perfect English...and served excellent gin cocktails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Really nice hotel right at the end of one of the tram lines making it really easy to get back and fore.
5 out of 5
by Amit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for a few days stay , convenient to the tram